We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Ranked #103 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First stay at Premier Inn”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked a twin room for an overnight stay with my son 6/7th July and included the dinner and breakfast option. It had been a long day and we didn't arrive until 7.15pm tired and hungry. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and informative and we were made to feel welcome and at home. I have not stopped at a Premier Inn before but was pleasantly surprised.
The room was spacious airy and bright and spot on clean and comfortable. Dinner was in the adjoining Beefeater and was very good with plenty of choice. Breakfast was also plentiful with the as much as you want offer well cooked and well presented .All in all a very pleasurable and relaxing stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seanus191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    158
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
150
182
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights with my wife & grandson
Our check in was at 2pm we Arrived just before 1pm
Was told that it wasn't a problem and were given
Our key. Hotel is a typical premier inn. Nice beefeater restaurant
Attached. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable, with very good, courteous service at all times and the comfiest bed I have slept in for a long time.
It is also is close to the shops and sights but far enough away to feel relaxing and go home refreshed. Very close to Arthur's Seat for those who want to climb to the top for the spectacular views over Edinburgh and the Firth of Forth to Berwick Law. I felt very safe staying there on my own.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookworm336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The main thing for me was that the room was hot which meant sleeping impossible. There was a fan but even with it on all night, it didn't help cool down. We only checked in online which is meant to make key collection quicker once you're there but there was a queue and only one person at the desk, so we still had to wait 15 minutes before we were seen to. Other than that, it's 10 mins from Edinburgh City Centre, it's easy enough to find, it has free parking, wi-fi is a let down (it's not free) and the shower isn't powerful to the point that you don't feel clean once you've showered. One thing I was pleased with is that I had rang earlier in the week to ask if we could check-in one hour early and there was no issue with that once we got there, the room was ready for us to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troketia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was a typical Premier Inn. Clean room, friendly staff and goof location. Had a few issues with the showers water pressure which is apparently something that they are already looking into, but overall it was a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Having used Premier Inns in the past we had no reservation in booking this one to the east of the main city and with great views of Arthur's Seat. The venue is easy to find and has plenty of free parking. Additionally it is on the main bus route into town and buses are every 10-15 minutes.

The staff on arrival were the kind of people you would love to be greeted by wherever you went in the world. They managed to accommodate our early arrival with a pleasant and cheerful attitude, the kind that nothing is too much of a problem for them to sort out.

Our room was as you expect from a Premier Inn, clean, spacious and with the basics you would presume. Unfortunately the shower in the room was faulty and despite being reported to reception was not fixed during the duration of our stay nor were we offered another room.

Additionally it was unusually warm for Scotland and there was no way of cooling the room down as it only has a heater. As we discovered whilst checking out, each room was supposed to have a fan, but ours appeared to have gone missing.

We also came back after a day’s exploring to discover that the room had not been cleaned, nor had the towels been replaced, even though it was passed 5pm. En route to reception to obtain some towels, I bumped into the maid who was on clearing up as she was heading home, and she stated that our room was not down to be cleaned!!! Again she was very accommodating, refreshing the towels, the bin and the condiments.

As mentioned above the staff were great and as we checked out the receptionist did offer us the Companies good night guarantee refund for one night of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Typical Premier Inn, everything you need. Friendly staff, immaculate room - my only gripe being that it was a little too hot at night and the window didn't open very wide. Reception does have fans you can use however. Good location with regards to getting into Edinburgh by bus. The bus stop is a few minutes away and buses run very regularly and quite late into the evening. Good price compared with hotels in the centre and free parking which is a bonus. They allowed us to use the car park for the day after we checked out which too! Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkshirewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
455 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Address: 228 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of Portobello Beach, Holyrood Park and the stunning views from Arthur's Seat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing