We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay 👍”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Ranked #103 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay 👍”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

stayed for three nights with my partner & parents great stay very clean , friendly staff , great night sleep & David the young lad behind the bar was excellent he worked so hard & was very friendly , will defo be back if we stay in Edinburgh again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissabarrett86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    160
    68
    28
    16
See reviews for
152
187
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights in the hotel my only complaint would be the beefeater steak house which we pre booked to eat I felt wasn't very good value for money. The breakfast was fine evening meal I wouldn't book again . On the 2nd evening we noticed a wet patch on the ceiling which by time we awoke the following morning had spread and forced us to leave our accommodation early. The lady behind reception was absolutely fantastic and without prompting refunded our entire stay in the hotel thank you very much. I most defiantly stay in this hotel again has a regular bus to city £1.50 for 1 way or £3.50 day rider princes st is lovely.
Look forward to returning one day soon

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have been here on a few occasions when visiting Edinburgh, but was Very surprised as the rooms have been recently refurbished.

Clean, modern facilities.

Staff were friendly and keen to help, as requested more towels.

Good value for money, although you do get woken up early with the train running along the back. Ok, if you are a deep sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbershf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed two night here great location and lovely quiet hotel. Buses into city run really regularly and only takes ten minutes. Good restaurant attached too. Free parking a bonus too! Very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family had 6 rooms in total on Friday night; some had finished refurbished rooms and others were in older rooms but the general consensus was a great place to stay, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. They had been warned about the lifts so no issues at all.I get married next year and they agree that this is where they want to stay.
It is on a great bus link to centre of Edinburgh so would highly recommend to tourists who are looking for clean and affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiegirlAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked this Premier Inn at the last minute for a trip to Edinburgh to visit family. I've stayed at Premier Inn before, and generally you know what to expect as far as rooms and restaurant/breakfast is concerned. What pleased me about this particular one, which is one of the smaller Prem. Inns was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly on reception. I would strongly recommend this particular Premier Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_B_from_Troon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAESTEG
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed at. It is on a par with many larger hotels I have used. Spotlessly clean with friendly efficient staff. The rooms are of a good size with comfortable beds. The adjoining Beefeater is of a very high quality. The staff in both the Inn and restaurant went out of their way to ensure our visit was enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Address: 228 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of Portobello Beach, Holyrood Park and the stunning views from Arthur's Seat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing