We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Ranked #105 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for one night for my husbands birthday. 1 mile away from city centre woth a bus stop 2mins walk away costing £2.80 return or £3.50 for a day rider. Cheaper than driving and finding a car park which will be expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline_719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    156
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
148
179
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was welcomed by a very friendly lady at reception arrived early to drop bags off but were offered the room early as it was ready. Her customer service os a credit to the company, a rarity these days! Building work going on but we were informed of this. Hotel is 10-15 mins by bus to Edinburgh city centre. Shop next door pub on site. Had a great stay at a bargain price many thanks

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSperry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Room was spacious and basically decorated. All twin rooms in a premise are one double bed and one single bed. Bathroom is of good size and clean. However, we found the room wall at this hotel is incredibly thin as we were told by the staff that guests who were in the room below us made a complaint about our loud music, despite the fact that we literally kept our TV volume low in a merely audible level at all time. Apart from that, the staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. One of them gave us a recommendation about a good place to dine in town which we followed and found it literally great. The location, however, is not so great as it is not located in the city centre - wouldn't recommend to those who do not have their own transportation.

Room Tip: Request a family room if you want more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights before heading off on holiday. Had booked well in advance, so was able to get the two nights for £29 each. The reception staff are incredibly efficient and friendly. The only down side was that the room was cold when we arrived and it didn't heat up well. There's no heater in the bathroom either, so that was particularly chilly!

We ate in the adjoining Beefeater one night and thought that the service was great, as were the menu choices too. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotchMissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

this is easily one of, if not the, best premier inn I have ever stayed in1 very friendly and helpful staff - nothing too much trouble for them, and constantly smiling, something that alot of hospitality staff forget nowadays!!.great location near to the city. clean and pleasant rooms.
great food next door, and again very friendly and helpful staff.
highly recommended if you are planning to stay in edinburgh

Room Tip: all seem to be newly refurbished rooms, some building work at the time we visited to extend the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would like to thank the staff who made my son and his new wife have an amazing day .The meal was excellent guest were up graded on their steaks they were given a breakfast in their room the following morning children were entertained with books and crayons .The table was very well dressed could not fault anything very well done to all and a big thank you x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Last night I attended a small wedding dinner at the Lady Nairne Hotel.

From arrival to departure, the staff were curtious and very attentive.

A nice touch was, all the guest who ordered steaks, were upgraded to a fillet.

The food was excellent and reasonably priced but it was the staff who made it extra special for the bride and groom.

When we were leaving, we were informed that the bride and groom would be served with a complimentary champange breakfast the following morning.

Service as it should be, well done to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55kelly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
7.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
1.5 mi away
Masson House
Masson House
#117 of 148 in Edinburgh
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Address: 228 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#41 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of Portobello Beach, Holyrood Park and the stunning views from Arthur's Seat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing