We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$300
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$135
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$187
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$204
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
261
181
73
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
181
73
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebeefeater restaurantlady nairneadjoining beefeaterwillowbrae roadmeal deala short bus rideon arrivalfamily roomholyrood parkcomfy bedtwo nightsfollowing morningday ticketreception staffroom was spotlesseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 561 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My daughter and myself stayed at Premier East from 28th Oct to 31st Oct. The staff throughout our stay were pleasant friendly and helpful. We arrived in the evening and were given room no 2. This room smelled strongly of smoke which was not pleasant. We reported this immediately but could not be moved as the hotel was full, the room is also quite noisy as we found out in the night ,as 2 firedoors are opening on to the landing. we were moved to room no 9 the following morning, without any fuss at all. We went out as the room was not ready and when we returned all our belongings were moved for us.The buses for the city are right outside the Hotel no 4 and 44 £1 30 each way and a taxi seems to be depending how they feel, which varied between £6.85 and £8 oo to Waverly station. Be aware this hotel has no lift so is not disabled friendly. The usual Premier high standards of clean crisp bedding and clean rooms applied and we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: We would choose no 9 again, it was a large room with no hotel noise and little noise from outside
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKYWALKER03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very welcoming (as most people we encountered in Edinburgh were). Comfortable and spacious rooms. Quiet, but only a 15 minute bus-ride form Prince's street (No. 4 or 44; £3 for an adult day pass). Might have to run the taps for a few minutes before you get hot water.
Don't miss out on the all-you-can-eat breakfast, with special offers meaning two adults and a child can eat for £7.99. Overall, highly recommended- if you can get a double for under £50.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pub (front) might be quieter in summer, but we stayed in the autumn and all was peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on October 12th for one night. The room was good value at £39 not including breakfast. There was car parking included and easy access to the City Centre on the number 44 bus at £1.30 per trip. We were allocated a second floor room which made it quite arduous getting our cases upstairs without a lift. The room was tidy and clean much as corporately expected. Very comfy bed which has to be mentioned. I was disappointed that wifi was not included in the price as this must surely become a benchmark facility in all hotels. There is a Beefeater Pub attached and we ate a hearty meal of burger and chips with salad for less than £20 for the two of us. The bar prices were good and there was a good pint of ale to be had. We found the staff to be friendly and couteous and although I have some gripes, I would stay there again. I would really liked to have given 3 and a half stars but the option is not available so had to plum for 3.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Excellent break with wife and 2 kids at Premier Inn Edinburgh East. Very friendly reception staff made checking in very efficient and speedy. Family room was very spacious with enough room for kids to play with their toys and colouring books ( books and pencils supplied by reception staff) . Both bedroom and bathroom very clean. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings of our stay and staff were helpful and accomodating. Reception staff advised us on which buses to use to get to city centre. Would recommend using the hotel as a base, leave the car and use the buses. Kids enjoyed their stay and insisted on leaving the reception staff some pictures from their colouring books. Would recommend this Premier Inn as a good base to explore Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was in Edinburgh for business and had been booked into the hotel.

It has plenty of free parking and is conveniently located to the City Centre- although it is a good 45 minute walk- although it is a lovely walk through Holy Rood Park if the weather is good.

The rooms were clean and warm and the adjoining restaurant has a good selection of reasonably priced food and drinks which was all very well presented and tasty.

I would definitely stay in the hotel again if I was on business, or looking for good quality budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy071972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews