We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Decided to stay here with a group of friends for a long weekend. The hotel was typical premier inn. Very comfy beds and good value breakfast. Unfortunately, one of the rooms we booked had a broken window i.e. pane of glass not flush to the upvc. This meant that the street noise was quite bad. There was no noise from within the hotel itself. Not really a very central location- about a 20 minute up hill walk to the main town centre. Overall, good value for the money we paid

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear bevsholiday,

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Edinburgh Central Premier Inn.

I am very pleased that you found our beds comfortable and you enjoyed your breakfast, which is extremely popular with our guests and is the perfect way to prepare yourself for a day exploring our beautiful city.

I would like to apologies for the issues with the window you experienced and I would also like to assure you that your feedback has been passed onto our maintenance team to address these issue and prevent any further occurrences.
In future please feel free to provide feedback to the reception team whilst at the hotel, where we can take steps to remedy the situation. On this occasion we would have been happy to move you to an alternative room.

It really means a lot to myself and my team when people take the time to feedback their experiences, so thank you for that, it's greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. Given your positive impressions overall I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had an early arrival in Edinburgh so no room was available which was no problem as we used the luggage facilities and returned later that afternoon to check in.
Easy to get to on the 35 bus from the airport, a minute walk or so from the stop.
Excellent friendly staff.
Room was warm clean and comfy.
Never stayed with this chain, usually Ibis but would definitely put these guys first next time I need accommodation.
Thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: Less noise in rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knymohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn Lauriston Place during your recent visit to Scotland.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The team are always thrilled to hear our guests find our rooms clean and comfortable. At Premier Inn we always strive to deliver clean rooms, a friendly team on hand and great value to all of our guests and I'm delighted that you found this to be the case. I'm very proud of the product we offer and the standards we provide and it is very rewarding when our guests show their appreciation of the work we do.

Thanks again for the time taken to share your views and I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff here are so friendly. We were checked in 2 hours early simply because a room was available - great after an early morning flight!

Helpful staff way above what could be expected, thanks.

Very clean and feels homely comfortable. Fairly near the tourist attractions and on a direct bus route. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review.

I am so pleased that you had such a brilliant stay with us. Your generous review is extremely gratifying to read and I will take pleasure in sharing your kind words with my colleagues throughout the hotel who looked after you. Your experience is exactly what we aim for on a daily basis, great value, clean and comfortable rooms and fantastic service.

Thank you also for praising the friendliness and helpfulness of the team, they work hard to deliver a fantastic guest experience and I'm pleased to read that they did not disappoint.

I really value the time taken to share your experiences and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights ,we were going to watch the Rugby Match. There were 6 of us checking in and there were no delays in checking in. The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite warm and although we had no disturbances our friends did get wakened up by jolly revellers outside the building at the front. The breakfast was really good value £8.25 for a full hot buffet ,you could order porridge which was really good or poached eggs,anything you wanted.there was cereal and fresh fruit ,lots to choose from. The location was great as it was only a few minutes from the Grassmarket and then another few minutes to the Royal Mile. The Christmas Market had just opened and was very busy but quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room way for the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DILLICHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear DILLICHIP,

Thank you for taking the trouble to review your recent experience of staying with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and you found it a good value for money.

At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

room service not up to usual standards, in our 3 night stay the room was tidied only once, nor sheets ever changed no extra toilet rolls left in bathroom, also only once were coffee and milk left for use.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Ioannis,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

At Premier Inn Lauriston Place it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our departments and I do apologize that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in our normal high housekeeping standards. I certainly value your feedback and I am addressing the issue. I have fed back your comments regarding room service to our Housekeeping Manager, who join me in offering our sincere apologies.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and would ask that you feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance in making your arrangements.


Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.edinburghcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel from check in to check out. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and comfortable. The reception staff were first class and ensured we had a great stay. Even after checking out they called ahead to their sister hotel to arrange baggage storage for us 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with lovely views of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Wow, what a fabulous review ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience SoulQuince.

Thank you for praising the friendliness and helpfulness of the team, they work hard to deliver a fantastic guest experience and I'm pleased to read that they did not disappoint. Your experience is exactly what we aim for on a daily basis, great value, clean and comfortable rooms and fantastic service.

Should you ever need to stay in Edinburgh again, I hope you will make Premier Inn Lauriston Place your first choice! Thank you.

Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (19th and 20th Nov) and from the moment we arrived the service and hospitality was excellent. Have arrived early and expecting to have to wait for our room to be made ready we were surprised to be allocated our room straight away. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the main road but there was no trouble with noise from traffic and although our room was opposite the lift we certainly were not disturbed by people coming or going. We decided to pre purchase our evening meal and breakfast and what a delight, the food served was freshly cooked and very tasty. The staff throughout our stay were extremely pleasant and could not do enough for us. Everyone always had a smile on their face a exchanged pleasantries with us and when asked for information if they did not know themselves would go away and find the answer.
Whenever we travel to Edinburgh in future we will always try to book this hotel.
Well done to the manager and staff at Premier Inn Lauriston Place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 501 which we found excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank United45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz P, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn Lauriston Place during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

What can I say! Huge thanks for such a positive review about the hotel and the team. It is really gratifying for the team to know that all their hard work is appreciated, everyone here really cares about our guests, and it's nice to know when we have got it right.

I am delighted to learn that you were so impressed with every aspect of your stay, from the friendly and efficient service you received through to the freshly cooked and very tasty food in our restaurant.

At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards

Tomasz Patyna
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#18 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,311 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#71 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,668 reviews
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel

Address: 82 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9DG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#28 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $62 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great spot, close to Edinburgh Castle, from which to explore this forward-looking global city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lauriston Place Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing