We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived 8sept and we were a family of 6 adults, one child and one infant. We all had a wonderful time staying in this hotel!! The kids loved it, the adults had things to do and the staff were extremely friendly.there was so much to do there but not enough time - would go for 2 weeks next time rather than one!! Whenever we went out in the evening or during the day we were always greeted by welcoming staff .these are the kinds of things i certainly will remember in years to come! All i can say is i didn't have one complaint nor gripe about this excellent hotel. If you do get the opportunity to stay here - ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,662 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great nights sleep here and sea views if you're lucky. Nice sized rooms, good lighting and comfy surroundings. Right on the number 10 bus route straight to the city centre, Asda close by and open 24 hours (they do a decent breakfast in the cafe).

I'd avoid the onsite restaurant (Harvester) in the early evening as there is it is swarming with brats.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darkshines6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It appeared that this hotel was being extended and so parking was extremely limited. However the staff found us a spot to squeeze into. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The Brewers Fayre chain of 'pub grub' does not do Premier Inn any favours: service was very much 'take it or leave it' and the food was average. However it was good to enjoy a stroll with a view of Leith old harbour and Firth of Forth.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything was clean and very quiet. We had a room at the end of the corridor so 'traffic' was minimal. Was worried when i saw a big group checking in at 10pm but didnt hear a peep all night. Best nights sleep ive had in a while. No complaints, would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubberDucky1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We'r very glad we booked the hotel.. The staffs very friendly and welcoming! The room's big and clean! Bed very comfy to! Me and my partner loved it! Next time in Edin I'll defo stay here! And the hotel staff's recommend this Indian restaurant call Delhi diner we gad the best Indian meal! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen65mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I have spent the week travelling around Scotland and looking at different areas. We felt that we should stop at Edinburgh in order to see the castle etc so we needed somewhere to stay. After having a quick look at various hotels in the area we decided to use the premier inn. Although there were roadworks going on at the time it is situated nicely on the waterfront with a restaurant next door and a 24h Asda just a few hundred meters down the road. The staff were genuinely interested in us and rooms came with soft or hard pillows, climate control and a digital TV. Only a short drive from the city centre, overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gethin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I spent a few days in Edinburgh and we decided to stay at the Premier Inn, Leith because the price was reasonable (for the city) and because it also offered free parking. As a bonus we discovered that it was relativey close to the city centre and public transport was both cheap and efficient; the Lowthian number 10 bus stopped outside and many others were accessible wihin the general locality. The hotel was as we expected and our room was very good with all of the standard fittings including tea/coffee facilities. Additionally we discovered that it was very close to the Ocean Quay shopping/entertainment complex where "Brittania" was berthed and nearby were a number of pleasant restaurants. We didn't use the hotel's attached restaurant due to our activities but the menu seemed okay. As we do not like huge breakfast's we instead chose a wonderful small cafe' called the "Haven" which was just a couple of hundred yards away from the hotel on the way to "Ocean Quay". We will visit the city again and when we do we will stay at the same hotel. The only minor issue I noticed was that there was no electric razor socket in the bathroom but I did have one of those continental multi converters so as there was lots of sockets in the room, problem solved. For information, if you plan to use public transport a single fare anywhere in the Lowthian region is currently £1.40 but an all day pass is only £3.50 which is ideal if you intend to go in and out of the city i.e. such as visiting the zoo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,326 reviews
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $64 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing