We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #39 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Recent Premier Inn with a great sea view to the Forth Bridge. Two nights while my wife was in the Western Hospital. plenty of choice for eating nearby and great bus servce into centre of Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Second Floor sea side ie west facing was very good. v
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAN201237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    611
    149
    50
    23
See reviews for
541
787
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Excellent stay @ Premier Inn Leith, Edinburgh. Nice, clean and comfy room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niyaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great hotel. Lovely staff. Would definitely go back. i do have a problem with room temp but i am always cold :) You are free to increase temp as You like no point if not in the room. Kept spotless. Food fantastic especially for a vegetarian. Quorn chilli couldn't believe it when i saw it on the menu was extremely impressed. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast great. Times really good. i find when staying in B & B tied to times 0830 no later. Great to get a lie on. That's why You go on hols!! :) i really was impressed will definitely be back. Thank You to all the staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had a two night stay at this Premier Inn in Leith near Edinburgh The Staff here were so friendly nothing was to much bother, any question we had they could answer or if not found some one who could. The Hotel was clean and just what you need for a short break. The breakfast was really good. There are a couple of restaurants very near by just along the little quay side. We didnt take a car this time, so relied on the bus service which was very good the bus stop is just out side the hotel and it takes about 15 mins to get into Edinburgh. The Brittania is worth looking around and is within walking distance about again a slow 15 min walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This Premier Inn is in a great location, easy to find, and with good, secure parking. We had a view of the sea, and lighthouse, which was a bonus. It is a 10 minute bus journey into the city centre, and at £1.30 per adult we thought this represented excellent value. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, although the lighting in the bathroom would benefit from being brighter. We've stayed in several Premier Inns, usually en route to holiday destinations in the UK. All have provided good value for money, but this is by far the best we've stayed in from the perspecrtive of location, overall cleanliness and comfort.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Comfortable, views over the harbour, decent pub next door

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichCotswoldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Have stayed here many times in the past two years. It is by the sea, and if you're lucky enough to get a sea view room, you could imagine yourself being in Spain!
The rooms are typical Premier Inn - well appointed, and clean. The bathrooms are beginning to show signs of wear and tear though and could do with being renovated. The chipboard panelling on the bath and vanity units is swelling and breaking up and there was evidence that damp had penetrated the floor in the room we had this time round - there was a slight 'bulge' on one area of the bathroom floor.
The breakfast arrangements are mainly good. We like the way you are shown to a specific table, but there was a little inconsistency in provision of decaffinated tea and coffee. Added to that, on a couple of mornings, the hot water to make your tea/coffee with was not very hot. While accepting the limits of the health and safety brigade nowadays, I can't help feeling a mains operated urn would be better.
The staff are delightful though and can't be any more helpful.
Would we go back? Of course. It's worth it for the view alone!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyrshireHolidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
4.7 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing