We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
61
39
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
39
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights would stay here again comfortable beds pubs fringe
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at this B&B for nearly 2weeks, run by the friendlIest of people - Mr & Mrs Smith. The room was so lovely and comfortable the breakfast really yummy and almost to much to eat! recommend this guest house! Thnx again Mr&Mrs Smith :) see u soon.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig_mcdonald2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had a bit of a holiday emergency, with a sprained ankle, so a friend booked a room here for me. I arrived at midnight, no problem, they made special arrangements, and left a note on my door to welcome me. The host was lovely and made a fantastic breakfast! I didn't have high expectations when I arrived, due to the circumstances, but made an amazing discovery.

Comfortable beds, friendly hosts, hot showers, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, what more could you want?!I would highly recommend!

Room tip: Single room was quite small- only occured to me because a sprained ankle meant I was confined to it a great deal! But only £5 for a bigger room anyway.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asfaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Lovely guest house and the owners are very nice people, and thank you for reccomending the restaurant as well was lovely :) see u when we visit Edinburgh again

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I recently spent two nights at the Smiths Guest House and had a very pleasant stay. The guest house is in a good location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was very spacious and clean and brightly lit. We will definitely come again to stay.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaSuarez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Very good breakfast and the owners very friendly and informative. Would very definitely stay here again :-)

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahloo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews