We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiths' Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
60
38
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
38
10
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at this B&B for nearly 2weeks, run by the friendlIest of people - Mr & Mrs Smith. The room was so lovely and comfortable the breakfast really yummy and almost to much to eat! recommend this guest house! Thnx again Mr&Mrs Smith :) see u soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig_mcdonald2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had a bit of a holiday emergency, with a sprained ankle, so a friend booked a room here for me. I arrived at midnight, no problem, they made special arrangements, and left a note on my door to welcome me. The host was lovely and made a fantastic breakfast! I didn't have high expectations when I arrived, due to the circumstances, but made an amazing discovery.

Comfortable beds, friendly hosts, hot showers, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, what more could you want?!I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Single room was quite small- only occured to me because a sprained ankle meant I was confined to it a great deal! But only £5 for a bigger room anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asfaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Lovely guest house and the owners are very nice people, and thank you for reccomending the restaurant as well was lovely :) see u when we visit Edinburgh again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I recently spent two nights at the Smiths Guest House and had a very pleasant stay. The guest house is in a good location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was very spacious and clean and brightly lit. We will definitely come again to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaSuarez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Very good breakfast and the owners very friendly and informative. Would very definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahloo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews