We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Nearby Hotels
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$235
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$112
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$230
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Place(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$124
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$66
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$223
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
286
104
28
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
104
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbed apartmentcanal viewunderground parkingmaster bedroomcity centrebuilding sitegreat apartmentsmain bathroomwashing machineliving areaexcellent apartmenthome from homewell equipped kitchentesco expressfull kitchenthe penthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 438 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Brilliant apartment which was within 10 mins of princes street and the castle. Clean and very good standard with the all important wifi included, disappointing that parking had to be paid for, but I suppose that's where the extra cash for the owners comes in. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktjltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a 3 night stay for 6, sharing two apartments.
The rooms were immaculatly clean, and we had no complaints over the standards kept in the rooms. On inspection of each apartment we found one of the windows would not shut, and a blind, however these were reported to reception and maintenace fixed them while we were out.
A breakfast was left in the fridge in each apartment for the first day, the only complaint being that yoghurt, cereal and juice were left for 5 and there was 6 of us, however we had taken our own provisions so it was not a problem.
The hairdryer was not the best in the world, very hot and slow and overheated quickly. I gave up and borrowed one of my aunts hairdryers. The towels and toiletries left were of good standard and the bed was very comfortable (slept like a log) and warm.
The kitchen had everything you could possibly need, and when we all crammed into one for breakfast we borrowed a couple of extra cups from the 2nd apartment.
Italian restaurant over the road was good value for money, we didn't book just turned up on the off chance and they found us a table. Buses to town were frequent and buying a dayrider ticket meant we we could hop on and off any bus returning to the apartments mid afternoon before going out again at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 27th Novemeber with my parents and 16 month old baby. We stayed in the three bedroom penthouse, and it was fantastic. We were provided with a high chair and travel cot at no extra cost. The apartment itself was well equiped with a washing machine and dishwasher, and the usual iron, ironing board and plenty of kitchen ware. We were provided with more than enough towels and 5 star toiletries. The parking was an extra £10 per night, which was well worth it for your car to be in the locked underground garage under the apartment. There's a sainsburys local just 5 minutes walk away. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas4times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed one saturday night on a shopping weekend to Edinburgh.
Apartment was clean and well appointed with all of the cutlery and crockery you needed and in a modern style.
There was a balcony but a bit chilly to use the time of year we went.Location is slightly out of the centre but in a nice safe area within easy walking distance of Royal Mile,Castle etc
We had the penthouse which was very spacious,much better than a hotel after a hard day
Receptionists were friendly and helpful.
All in all no complaints and i would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From an apartment point or view Eq-2 had everything you could want for including the fact dishwasher and washing tablets where present on arrival on a critical note the carpets do need a great deal of attention and the shower gel provided could be less watered down and more like the concentrated hand gel provided from the same brand, However the management team at the moment could do to focus there time on customer service / guest relations from this point of view our stay was Atrocious. on both evenings there was a Hen party present it' took 4 phone calls for the noise / antics to stop. The concierge stated to me in person that the receptionist did not feel confident enough to go to the apartment herself however in a response later from the management she had stated she did go!
We where also informed by the manager after check out we should of being offered a complimentary late checkout, communication is a very basic concept in guest relation positions which clearly did not occur between ourselves or fountain courts staff
As a solution from the management we have being offered a free upgrade on our next stay (subject to availability!) which sounds pathetic on its own legs we where offered one of these prior to our arrival due to a personal request - did this occur hmmm NO

Personally we believe due to the Lack of service the Lack of communication and the fact our stay was ruined by guests that the staff where incompetent of dealing with that we should of being offered a refund for 1 night at least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review which I am happy to respond to.

We do not water down our toiletries!

You did request not to be on the ground floor when booking online via a third party site, all our one bedroom apartments in this property are on the ground floor. Unfortunately we were not able to offer you an upgrade due to our availability; we did leave a message on your voicemail explaining this prior to your arrival.

You did comment on noise during your stay, my colleague checked this and resolved this immediately. Our Night Team were made aware of your comments and continued to monitor the situation-they did not encounter any further noise from any apartments.

The Duty Manager spoke to you on your departure and explained they would investigate your comments further which they did and re-checked with both Day and Night teams, they then e-mailed you explaining their findings and offering an upgrade as you explained. We do not offer compensation when we do not think the comments are correct.

However thank you for giving me the opportunity to address your comments once again in an open forum.

Kind Regards

Stephen Kinnear
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews