We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Ranked #89 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

myself a friend and mother stayed at the fountain court apartments in grove street edinburgh. the apartment was lovely , clean , and reminded us of home. what a pleasant place to stay, and would recommend it to everybody. will go back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

While I personally didn't stay at the Fountain Court EQ2 Apartments, I booked my clients a 2-bedroom Penthouse suite and they were thrilled to have a comfy and spacious apartment with laundry facilities in the middle of their month-long trip through Scotland and England.

In addition, an amazing testimonial to the type of service that Fountain Court provides - I have clients staying at the EQ2 apartments and needed to urgently get a message to them regarding their accommodations on the next stop on their trip. At 3:00 am UK time, I sent an email to the general mailbox and got a reply from the Night Concierge confirming receipt of my email and that he would be delivering the message straight away! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DragonflyNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this apartment at the last minute and were not dissappointed at all. It was huge and had a full kitchen and a really nice ensuite bathroom and a full bathroom for other guests. It was centrally located and about a 15 min walk to Edinburgh Castle. The apartment complex is located on the small canals and it is close proximity to a few good restaurants who offer discounts of up to 20% of the bill if you are staying. Very nice indeed

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed one night in a 2-bedroom appartment; the living room is very spacious and well decorated. It has everything you need. The 2 bedrooms have comfy beds, cupboards, safe,etc. There is 24/24 reception and everybody is very friendly and helpful. It is a 15 mi ute walking distance to Haymarket station and approx 20 mi utes to the Royal Mile. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reparepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Well rooms were clean however badly made bed. And a loo and tap that if used would let you know for at least an hour after use.. Meaning banging and constant noise from them.Rooms very warm no air con which could have been handy.
The apartments are in fantastic location very handy especially when in city on business.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scout196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we stayed here overnight for a treat for my daughters 11 birthday as we were going to the Olly Murs concert at the castle.

the apartments were stunning, very clean, spacious and very well decorated. We felt really comfortable and safe, they were top notch.

they were near the venue just a small stroll and near all the relevant attractions of Edinburgh, also the main street and station.

i would definatley use these appartments again

Room Tip: all apartments are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We checked in EQ2 apartment on July 9th. and was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the place. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with no balcony. The place was really clean, quiet, and the furnitures were not out dated. The wi-fi was a big plus and was not slow as some other hotels we been to. The front reception ladies was really helpful. They answered all our questions and concerns. They assisted us in reserving local tours and booking taxis for us. During our stay, we had questions regarding appliances and they quickly came by and show us how they work. We had daily maid services and clean towels. There is bus stations just a 3 minute walk that takes you to city centre. There is also a supermarket close by. There is only one negative that I can think of was the laundry machine. The machine itself is a 1 unit that washes and dry clothes. It didn’t dry clothes very will and took approximate 2 hours to dry small size laundry. So we did our laundry and air dry our clothes. Overall, our stay was really nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrvineGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#144 of 151 in Edinburgh
178 reviews
West End
Grosvenor Gardens Hotel
Grosvenor Gardens Hotel
#127 of 151 in Edinburgh
74 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#36 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Address: 1 Lower Gilmore Bank | Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#49 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $118 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing