We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandaig Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$207
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
521
195
31
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
195
31
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleith linkscity centrecomplimentary sherryfree on street parkingbus stopbreakfast was excellentlovely roomeach morningthree nightsquiet locationyogurtprinces streetguesthousebusesdecanterhostsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 768 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Easy parking warm welcome comfortable and clean room and bathroom all amenities required for overnight stay, Peaceful and quiet location 5 minutes walk to restaurants and local pub food.
Breakfast in the morning excellent quality staff welcoming, very friendly and very helpful.
Next time I stay in Edinburgh i will stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344Customer344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Chose this based on Tripadvisor reviews and it's great. Will be back. this will be my Edinburgh base from now on. Great value. The room was very clean and bathroom was spotless. Service was excellent and very friendly place to visit and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimthejambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a lovely time at this guest house, no complaints, breakfast was lovely and so was our room. Very clean and bathroom was spotless. Service was excellent and very friendly place to visit and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carronq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After a late start setting off to Edinburgh, we rang The Sandaig to let them know we would be later than anticipated. Marina was extremely friendly and understanding and told us it was no problem at all - to our relief! Check-in was quick and easy and our room suited us to a T. The breakfast both mornings was faultless and made better by the wide range of options on the menu. The lady who served us breakfast (didn't get her name!) was very friendly and efficient and is an asset to the guesthouse. After a minor issue with our room, we spoke to Marina the next morning and she was clearly concerned and soon put our mind at ease. Thank you for a fabulous weekend; we would definitely recommend it. We just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We recommend room 2!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Only stayed the one night but it was a great night. Stayed in room 2, a superior room, and really enjoyed. All were very friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was great with a proper size shower and the bed was huge. Breakfast was fantastic, all in all was a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return. If your going to see Britannia they have a 10% discount card. WiFi was a bit hit n miss on the Saturday but fine on the Sunday.

Room Tip: no cos i want it again next time we stay lol
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilltheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews