We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edinburgh Hop on Hop Off Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $21.14
More Info
from $75.32
More Info
from $22.46
More Info
from $15.92
More Info
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
559
212
76
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
559
212
76
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live guide hour ticket hoho bus three routes majestic tour your bearings waverley bridge ear phones different routes day pass red bus horrible histories recorded commentary the royal yacht britannia holyrood palace top deck open top bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the 48 hour bus tour and managed to do all 3 tours using the bus to get from a to b
The staff were jolly amazing and so accommodating nothing was a problem

If you can get yourself on a tour with David for live commentary it’s soooo worth it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lainey0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

big red bus is only £10 as apposed to the city bus £16. see the same sites but for less money. dog also allowed on the bus for free. good way to find out where the sites are then go and visit them

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 2devonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the 3 bus tours which included tickets to Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and The Royal Yacht Britannia. The attractions were amazing and the bus tours were the best we have ever done. Buses on time, staff very polite and helpful and the commentaries the best ever. Fantastic price and we would recommend this as a must when in Edinburgh.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I ordered these online before we went. There are three different routes overlapping in various places. We had 48hrs travel and entry to The Castle, Royal Britannia Yacht and the Holyrood Palace. A big bonus is no long queues to buy tickets. You can hop on or off at numerous stops and sit upstairs if the weather's kind. A well run service.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NAIRDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

These tours are a great way to see a city especially if you have limited time. My husband and I had 1 full day in Edinburgh and took a tour. We spent about 5 hours in total, hopping on and off and were really happy with what we had been able to see and do with our limited time. Would always highly recommend this type of your.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 176prudenceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews