We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio area and entrance to property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Patio area and entrance to property
Livingroom beautifully furnished with leather sofas and oak furniture.
Luxurious double bedroom.
White gloss units, blue glass, an oak worktop and high tech appliances create a stunning space.
Spacious bathroom with a stunning blue glass wall ...
... and artisan tiles.
Patio area at front of property
St Bernard Crescent was designed in 1825 and is one of the best Georgian residential areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Renate B
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great flat in a good location. Visit to Edinburgh to see our son for the weekend. The flat is in a nice area within walking distance to the centre (around 25 minutes) taxi around £6.00 - £7.00. Flat has everything you need and more. Excellent wifi and sky tv.

Highly recommend !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberr...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very comfortable flat in a great location, within easy walking distance to the centre of town.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I stayed with our young son (3) for an Easter break. We had been to Edinburgh as a couple a few times and love the city, but this was the first time with our child.

We found the flat very comfortable, clean and stylish. It is furnished to a high standard, with lovely stripped floorboards, modern wood furniture and new, modern kitchen and bathroom. The shower/bath was amazing and the kitchen had all mod cons, including dishwasher. The double bed is very comfortable (excellent mattress and bedding) and the flat is very quiet at night (hardly any traffic after 10pm; I'm a light sleeper and had no problems at all).

It's a basement flat and getting the pram up and down the steps was a little inconvenient, but on the other hand it meant that there were no stairs to navigate inside the flat and it felt a very secure space for our son. We requested a single mattress in our bedroom for our son and David, the owner, responded to all requests and queries promptly and was extremely helpful and accommodating.
The flat was a little bit drafty at times (it was a chilly week when we stayed), but all modern wall-mounted electric radiators worked perfectly well and were easy to use (though tempting for our son to switch on and off; a woolly blanket in the living room would have added extra comfort). Wifi signal was excellent throughout.

The kitchen was very well-stocked with high quality basics such as salt, pepper, coffee and tea and there was even fresh milk, croissants, jam and some fruit and excellent muesli.

Stockbridge is a fabulous location for food, atmosphere and walking. It's only a 10min walk to Leith Park (with excellent playground) and the Botanic Gardens (as well as a big Waitrose) and around 15min to Princes Street. If you're travelling with a child in a pram, it is a bit hilly to get around, but we found it much easier than expected and were glad to be away from the main tourist traps in the evenings. Buses in Edinburgh are also very easy to navigate and we'd recommend a trip to Portobello Beach if you're travelling with children (or without).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness, location, modern feel, power shower
Liked least: As it's a basement flat, it can feel a little dark and was a little drafty on occassion
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoorikin
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stockbridge is a great location, has great shops,pubs and restaurants. Good bus service to city centre or a short walk.

The apartment was very clean, extremely comfortable,well equipped also nice and warm.
The owner David couldn't have been more helpful, answering e-mail enquiries very quickly.even offering to pick up milk on his way to meet us.

We stayed twice in 2015 and will certainly book again next time we go to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs-Smith...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent flat, excellent location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat is really well located for getting into the centre of Edinburgh, a 20 minute walk or so. The shops and restaurants of Stockbridge are on the doorstep too. We went for the Fringe and it was excellent for that purpose.

The flat was exactly as described, four adults stayed here and it was perfectly comfortable for us. Tea, coffee and other conveniences were provided which was a very nice touch. We would definitely stay here again next time we come to visit.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailC06
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and convenient location”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We (family of 4) stayed here Aug 2014 and enjoyed the place. It was a lovely place and would recommend it. The walk was a little far to the major attractions but we didn't mind. You could also take the bus but we never took the chance to find out what bus to take.

Sorry for the late review!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredfanac...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great area”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spent a really great few days here in February half term. The flat's comfortable and nicely furnished and Stockbridge is a really fun area with great restaurants and shops. It's just a short walk into the centre of Edinburgh too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen could have been a bit better equipped with pans/utensils etc.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenevieve...
Oundle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat, great location!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights with our two young children and had a wonderful stay. The host emailed me the flat details ahead of time (which I LOVED) so I knew exactly what to expect. All the information was clear, and upon arrival everything looked just like we expected. The flat was clean and tidy, and our 3 year old son slept comfortably on the provided air bed in the lounge.

The Stockbridge area in Edinburgh is lovely, we enjoyed walking around and went to a Sunday market nearby. We had originally planned to take the long walk into central Edinburgh as we were under the impression that parking would be difficult. However, we decided to try driving in, and were surprised to have no problems parking at all.

We had a wonderful long weekend, and would love to stay at this flat again if we ever make it back to Edinburgh!

P.S. This was our 4th experience renting a flat for a weekend, and although all have been good experiences, this was my favorite to date!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space of the flat
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing