We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing room
Luxury kitchen fitted Feb 2018 State of the art concealed extractor unit (in use)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Drawing room
Luxury kitchen fitted Feb 2018
State of the art concealed extractor unit (in use)
State of the art concealed extractor unit
Drawing room:panoramic view.
Extra bed here shown set up in drawing room
Writing area in Drawing room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1. V and A bedspread
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2:seating area
Bedroom 3:night
Bathroom with shower over bath
Shower room
The imposing facade of Pillars House.
Private car park - there are two parking spaces for guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonme P
Blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“mrs”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Hotel is beautiful, the room was large and had everything to hand including a blow drier. I would definately recommend thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsmarcus
1 review
“Great base for exploring Edinburgh and the Shore”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A spacious and clean base well placed for exploring Leith, visiting the Royal Yacht Britannia and sampling eateries (try Fishers), with easy access to Edinburgh via the superb bus service - the £4 day-ticket is a bargain. Fresh fruit, milk and breakfast cereals waiting for us on arrival; supermarket and local shops just a few minutes walk. David was most helpful in arranging arrival and departure times and has some great tips on where to eat out. Would be happy to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julz H
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic huge apartment”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here recently with a group of friends, was welcomed by David and his daughter Emma, apartment was exactly as described, rooms are large and airy and have everything you could possibly need. Pub, supermarket very close by, ideal for a stay in Edinburgh, we had a great time, would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
021234567...
1 review
“david is Very nice and gentleman”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

这个屋子太棒了,我喜欢到不得了,你来的话,希望你能和我一样喜欢。房东友善而且好客,为我们留下了非常深刻的印象,所以我推荐你入住。
房间大,干净。早餐虽然简单,但也有营养。Very Good place, clean and tidy. David is Very kind and gentleman, he prepared milk, bread, fruit, etc for our breakfast. We are so happy that we stayed his apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KunalPand...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home Excellent host”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled Edinburgh in first week of June with friends. This is a big big apartment , every room is huge . Kitchen is well maintained will all that required things. David is a great host , he warmly welcomed all of us. I recommend this place for holiday stay . This place is exactly same as shown in the pictures . Absolutely no issues and a good place . Would like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and Individual bed rooms with themes
Liked least: Wi - fi is not covering all rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan C
1 review
“Lovely apartment, once you find your way in!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The rear door was not straightforward to find, we stumbled into another resident who let us in. From the outside it looked disappointing, but once inside the apartment is lovely. It was very spacious with high ceilings and well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped and lots of provisions in the fridge.

Our only problem was that it was raining at the time and the roof leaked in one of the bedrooms. There was no staining on the ceiling to suggest that it was a long term issue, so hopefully it had only just occurred and has since been recified.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavile
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

David welcomed us on our arrival at his flat and explained how everything worked. We were delighted to find he had left us a basket of fruit, croissants, jam, cereal, etc. David's great service extended to posting on to us an item we had mislaid in the flat which was very much appreciated.
The flat is lovely, with high ceilings, huge windows and good quality furnishings and I slept very well in my comfortable bed. It is very spacious and eight of us could easily sit round the kitchen table. When other family members visited there was plenty of room for all of us to make ourselves comfortable in the large lounge.
Our three-generation family group found the location very convenient, within easy walking distance of the restaurants and other attractions of Leith and close to frequent buses to the city. No need to worry about running short of anything with Tesco, Boots and other big name shops nearby. The children made good use of the large park behind our building while some of us went to see the Dazzle Ship in the dock followed by a stroll along part of the Water of Leith walkway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing