We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base for exploring edinburgh”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Park Apartment

exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
exterior view 2 exterior view 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
exterior
exterior view 2
exterior view 3
exterior view 4
exterior view 5
exterior view 6
Living room
Living room view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TandRtrav...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring edinburgh”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived late in the evening to a warm and bright apartment. The apartment has been furnished to a high standard and had everything we needed for 6 adults and a 1 year old. Good views out the windows but a bit too chilly in De ember to sit on the balcony! Easy to walk into Edinburgh up the Royal mile but there are also buses that take you right onto Princes Street. Supermarket 50m away enabled us to stock up on food but lots of places to eat out for meals to. We would definitely recommend the apartment and plan to return on our annual trip next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieH_11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable apartment that was ideally located in Edinburgh for sightseeing. Opposite Dynamic Earth, where the hop on bus stops and a short walk to the Royal Mile. very clean and well equipped with good Open plan style living / dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukcat1
england
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location practical apartment with 1 parking space.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pros: all mod cons: wifi; washer drier (although it broke when we were there); nice shower in one room; dishwasher; microwave; tv and DVD. Cot provided but no bedding. Nicely carpeted and furnished in bedrooms. Lift access and parking. 2 baths and toilets. Nice balcony. View of arthur's seat (or Salisbury Cragg); Near to nice market, Hemma, pizza express and Tesco. Close to Holyrood, parliament, pleasance, Royal mile. Walkable from station.

Cons: We had to take wet clothes home as washing machine broke; floor boards squeak like mad and wake you up easily. Some furnishings dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKB20
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only visited for two days. The apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed, it was very secure and the location was just perfect for our sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and did everything to assist and make our short visit a great pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Centrally located modern apartment for family.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location in the hearts of Edinburgh. Walk to parks and the Royal Mile which is the main street, shopping, restaurants, historic buildings, palaces, the castle. Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay. Spacious open kitchen, dining and living room offered plenty of rooms for a group. All the amenities for your home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
2 reviews
“Perfect Location for Exploring Edinburgh!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment was perfect for our 4 day stay in Edinburgh! The location was ideal as it is on Holyrood Road, one street over from the Royal Mile and all the great pubs! We were close to the Scottish Parliament building, Holyrood Palace and Dynamic Earth was right across the street (with a Hop on Hop off bus stop!).
The apartment itself was fantastic and beautifully decorated with stylish furnishings and all the amenities you could ask for including extra umbrellas by the front door! The beds were very comfortable with lovely linens.
Our dealings with the property company were great - they dealt with our inquiries quickly and efficiently. They even booked a driver to pick us up at the airport and bring us to the apartment.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to explore the beautiful city of Edinburgh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed for a weekend, beautiful spacious apartment, top quality finishes, ideal location, service was great and easy to arrange. Will definitely be using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing