We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
8 staff but poor service

Dropped in for drinks & it was a real struggle to place an order & then get a drink. Well staffed... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2019
McAnnie1
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Boring cocktails and poor service

Went to the Juniper bar at Indigo hotel knowing the good reputation of the brand and found an... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2019
Aetius94
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 285 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $19.71
More Info
from $18.58
More Info
from $15.43
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
106
65
26
32
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
65
26
32
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princes street british hotel french martini waverley station city centre edinburgh castle gins whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Been here over the years with girlie pals and had fab time. In here on 2nd Jan and a very sour puss bar tender. Electricity intermittent but now been told bar closed and only open to residents at 9.30pm. Others being served. Had two vouchers for food. Not able to redeem but not complained.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Paperjuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Went to the Juniper bar at Indigo hotel knowing the good reputation of the brand and found an elegant bar with a lovely lounge, so far so good; however the disappointment didn’t delay to arrive. Once inside we found nobody to welcome us and show us the table, so I asked the bartender if we could seat anywhere so we eventually sat. We waited quite a long time to have somebody who brought us the menus. We ordered the first round of drinks, the taste of the drink wasn’t bad but nothing special, second round of cocktails I had to go myself to order as our waiter was just playing around; again we received cocktails with boring garnishes and no interesting taste, not even ones I was asked how our drinks were. After the second round of drinks we decided to head somewhere else, quite disappointing.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Aetius94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

We attended juniper this evening and had a lovely night. All the better as the service provided by Scott was fo First Class. His knowledge was next to none

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank I6156RLalexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We went to Juniper Bar for a few drinks, we were given a table that was reserved after 5.30pm which was plenty of time for us. After ordering the first drinks it took 20 minutes for them to arrive. Waitor then took second order and waited a further 20 minutes and drinks still hadn't arrived. After checking with the bar staff the drinks hadn't been made! I would understand if it was busy, but it wasn't! Asked for the bill and no apologies we given. Extremely poor service with long waiting times, decor was shabby and needed updated. Very disappointing after being recommended by a friend.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 514lydiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Boo Juniper we turned up at 5. 30 for a drink to be told too busy. Was not busy at all. Don't be so pretentious and accept you are a lovely bar and people want to be there.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews