We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stadium”

Easter Road Stadium
Ranked #95 of 394 things to do in Edinburgh
Attraction details
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Been to a few games over the years, and with the ground finished it looks really good. Have sat in West, east and FF. View of Arthurs Seat from the uper FF is stunning

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Hampdenrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    11
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best (Footballing)place in Edinburgh!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Leith San Siro, home of Hibernian FC, beautiful modern stadium used for football. Simply the only place to watch football in the Capital. Great views of Arthur Seat.

Every seat in the stadium has a good view of the action on the pitch too. Seating is good for the tall person, facilities are good too, clean toilets, reasonable food for a football stadium.

Well worth a visit when the season is on the go, and there are stadium tours all year round.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Vince1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice modern stadium, well worth a visit on match day. Club shop well stocked and reasonably priced merchandise. Sat in the Famous Five stand and it brought back memories of my Grandfather telling me stories of Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull and Ormond terrorising defences in the 50's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Premier League not Championship!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a fantastic modern stadium in a vibrant part of the city, I have visited many stadiums in the UK and after the disappointment of the other Edinbugh football stadium meadowbank this has more than made up for it. I was lucky enough to be attending the Celtic match at the weekend. I was treated to some fantastic entertainment on the the pitch along with some great banter off it well worth a visit next season to see Edinburgh's only Scottish Premiership team in action. Many people I met in the West of the city were keen to hear my rating of the stadium and nearly all of them asked me to rate it between 1-5, some even used hand gestures to ask this question! I think it's worth a six or a seven myself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Sooty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you love football this historic stadium which is home to Hibernian FC is the only place to visit. Friendly fans, some great football played at one of the bet football stadia in Scotland.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank N0rbertH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easter Road Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Easter Road Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing