We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cosy dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Edinburgh Castle from Grassmarket
Grassmarket market stalls
Grassmarket Al fresco dining
Victoria Street leading from Grassmarket with abundance of restaurants
The Dome bar and restaurant George Street at Christmas
Fireworks from the Meadows Park - 5 minutes walk
Military Tattoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
little_ol...
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is in a fantastic location, it's large, clean and fully equipped with everything you could need during your holiday. I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyJo72...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Can't imagine anyone not loving this apartment during a visit to Edinburgh.”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is clean and is just as photos present it. Located on a quiet street & short walk to the center of everything. Leasing agent Moira is warm, very accommodating and eager to help you enjoy your vacation. I traveled with my 18 yr old granddaughter, and we felt so comfortable and safe in the apt. The large bed felt like home (plenty of room for two adults), and my granddaughter slept well on the large futon. The bathroom has an awesome instant, endless hot water system that I wanted to take home with me! And, the towel rack is heated to make you feel you are in a luxury hotel. Moira never hesitated to accommodate our very early arrival. Roses were on the table, and supplies in the kitchen to get us started. Thank you, Moira! I have recommended you and the clean, bright apartment. From a grateful visitor from Florida, USA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and fully equipped with everything we needed and more.
Liked least: Location was close to the center of city but on the wrong side of town to meet up with my daughter who lives there.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian S
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

First (but won't be our last!) trip to Edinburgh - absolutely loved both the city and the apartment. Great location, with supermarket and everything else you might need, just around the corner. Easy walking distance to city centre. Apartment was amazing, cosy and beautifully kept. Moira, the owner, couldn't have been any nicer/more helpful. Would highly recommend this lovely "home from home". Eager to return!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmazinHaz...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cosy place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good stay for a couple. Very comfortable & clean. Good location and within walking distance of city centre. Owner was quick to respond to booking and other queries and deposit returned promptly after stay. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJEDIS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for three night weekend. Lovely place, just a shame we didn't have much time to spend in the apartment as it was really comfortable. As would be expected from a city centre apartment, there is some noise from outside but nothing excessive and far outweighed by the fact we could open windows and get fresh air (unlike hotel rooms which can be too warm or too dry if air-conditioned. We could wave at the city tour bus passing by below! Sainsburys Local just around the corner. Five minutes walk to Grassmarket, similar to International Conference Centre. As and when we return to Edinburgh we'll look no further than this apartment as it was perfect for our needs. Moira was at the apartment to welcome us earlier than we expected to be able to arrive which meant we could drop our luggage and head off out for lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Not a lot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dina9174
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well equipped and central”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were received very friendly. The appartment has everything you would need and if you didn't take enough to read with you you have the choice of many books. Buses are near, the old and new town are in walking distance. Supermarket and restaurants very near. We felt well and at home. The Conference Center is in walking distance, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Gute Lage und gemütliche Einrichtung
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing