We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cosy dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Edinburgh Castle from Grassmarket
Grassmarket market stalls
Grassmarket Al fresco dining
Victoria Street leading from Grassmarket with abundance of restaurants
The Dome bar and restaurant George Street at Christmas
Fireworks from the Meadows Park - 5 minutes walk
Military Tattoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adrian S
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

First (but won't be our last!) trip to Edinburgh - absolutely loved both the city and the apartment. Great location, with supermarket and everything else you might need, just around the corner. Easy walking distance to city centre. Apartment was amazing, cosy and beautifully kept. Moira, the owner, couldn't have been any nicer/more helpful. Would highly recommend this lovely "home from home". Eager to return!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmazinHaz...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cosy place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good stay for a couple. Very comfortable & clean. Good location and within walking distance of city centre. Owner was quick to respond to booking and other queries and deposit returned promptly after stay. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJEDIS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for three night weekend. Lovely place, just a shame we didn't have much time to spend in the apartment as it was really comfortable. As would be expected from a city centre apartment, there is some noise from outside but nothing excessive and far outweighed by the fact we could open windows and get fresh air (unlike hotel rooms which can be too warm or too dry if air-conditioned. We could wave at the city tour bus passing by below! Sainsburys Local just around the corner. Five minutes walk to Grassmarket, similar to International Conference Centre. As and when we return to Edinburgh we'll look no further than this apartment as it was perfect for our needs. Moira was at the apartment to welcome us earlier than we expected to be able to arrive which meant we could drop our luggage and head off out for lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Not a lot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dina9174
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well equipped and central”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were received very friendly. The appartment has everything you would need and if you didn't take enough to read with you you have the choice of many books. Buses are near, the old and new town are in walking distance. Supermarket and restaurants very near. We felt well and at home. The Conference Center is in walking distance, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Gute Lage und gemütliche Einrichtung
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreake...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for festival visitor”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As regular visitors to Edinburgh, we are always looking for accommodation in Edinburgh. We have found somewhere where we hope to return. Most of the places we want to visit are within an easy walk and bus routes are also nearby. The Grassmarket is just a few minutes away for a meal or drink and the local store is even nearer. Yet the flat is in a quiet location and a real haven. It is comfortable (especially the bed) and has all we need, to the extent that we even looked forward to getting 'home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of comfort and location
Liked least: Sometimes smoky in the stairwell on way up to flat (not inside the flat at all)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmc2015
Roseville, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little gem in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a fantastic apartment! It is comfortable and has everything you would need.The bed is very comfortable!.The apartment is right in the middle of everything on a very quiet street. There is a good grocery around the corner. We walked just about everywhere, even to the apartment from the castle after the Tattoo in less than 15 minutes. Her husband met us at the apartment with some fresh milk and she came to see us off very early in the morning. Very caring hosts! You cannot go wrong renting this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy & convenient for Fringe and Tattoo”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our trip to Edinburgh and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay and a very comfortable bed. It is in a great spot to be able to walk to most attractions comfortably and because we had tickets to lots of different Fringe venues it really suited us. With a supermarket just around the corner and the rest of Edinburgh at your doorstep we felt right at home in the apartment. We received a very warm welcome from Moira who was really helpful and would be happy to return anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing