We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, charming home for exploring Edinburgh.”
other travelers have booked this property
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Entertain/relax with a nice bottle of wine and a meal Relaxing atmosphere after a busy day sightseeing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
comfortable sofa with classic decor
Entertain/relax with a nice bottle of wine and a meal
Relaxing atmosphere after a busy day sightseeing
Dine and relax whilst you people watch
Scottish themed living area
Oustanding comfort and taste as you relax
Shabby chic bedroom
Double bedroom with plenty of storage
top of the range fold-up bed for living room
Excellent modern kitchen with all you could need
Stunningly fresh bathroom with excellent Mira electric shower
Hallway leading to small planted private patio area
Holyroodhouse Palace,Scottish Parliament and apartment complex (centre with one-sided sloping roofs)
Scottish Parliament and Arthur's Seat (photo taken literally a 30 second walk from the apartmen
Historic Royal Mile (seconds from the central apartment with many bus routes on the doorstep)
Outstanding Holyroodhouse Palace view directly from the apartment living room and bedroom windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, charming home for exploring Edinburgh.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This airbnb listing is beautiful, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a sweet stay in Edinburgh. It's just across the road from Holyroodhouse at the foot of the Royal Mile, so it's very easy to walk most places or catch a bus. The airport bus 35 brought us to the doorstep. Debbie is a warm, welcoming host. Perfect for 2. We were 4 and did not feel crowded. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandJ...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation in Ideal Location To Explore The City and Surrounding Countrside”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our trip to Edinburgh, the apartment is very comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated, has lovely furniture and everything you could want and more, the bathrobes were a big hit and a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole apartment and everything in it
Liked least: Noise from the road during the night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pilgrims1...
prestwick
1 review
“Very comfortable and ideal for a sight seeing trip to Edinburgh.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Owner very helpful and everything you need available.Ideal for buses and free parking very helpful. Comfortable bed and kitchen very well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the lovely comfortable furnishings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, I look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ab Fab in every way!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic few days in Edinburgh and used this apartment to stay in. We found it easily and although the complex it’s set on is a bit tired looking, the location is nothing short of fabulous.
The apartment is just as it looks in the advert and is scrupulously clean. The owner has beautiful taste and has decorated it very stylishly with high quality furnishings. Absolutely everything was thought of; books about Edinburgh, a fantastic book on local pubs, takeaway menus, games, and an information folder which was extremely useful.
The two double beds are extremely comfortable with very nice quality bed linen and there were loads of fluffy towels left out for us, with more in the cupboard if we needed them
We have walked the length and breadth of Edinburgh and met lots of nice people, seem some wonderful sights and the weather was good to us too. We didn’t use the free car parking but we will be bringing the car the next time so we can travel further afield.
It was a nice touch to find the owner leaves out shampoo and shower gel as well as there being essentials like butter, milk, teabags, coffee and bread waiting for you on arrival. We will definitely stay here again and if you are thinking about booking it – don’t hesitate – just do it. You’ll not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenSM_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful, a cosy & charming haven 10 minutes walk from the centre of old town Edinburgh”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely interior, tasteful & immaculate, with every comfort. Very comfy bed for 2 very picky sleepers! Lots of little thoughtful touches (a few basic provisions, showergel, shampoo, stacks of lovely towels) to make our stay easy & enjoyable. Tiny problem - bit of road noise - but didn't keep us awake. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosiness and immaculate tasteful presentation
Liked least: bit of road noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, you were wonderful guest and I would welcome you back in a heartbeat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances T
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Edinburgh”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed here with a friend and my baby for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The main reason we chose this apartment was the parking availability. There is a residents’ car park opposite the apartment with plenty of spaces. We were very pleased with our choice when we arrived at the apartment. While it is small it is doesn’t feel cramped and is light and airy and beautifully decorated throughout. The kitchen has everything you need and also includes thoughtful extras such as milk, butter, bread and even a fully stocked spice rack. The bedroom has plenty of wardrobe space and the bed is incredibly comfortable. The pull out bed in the living room is also very comfortable and easy to pull out and put away. There was a useful information folder which clearly explained how the heating and hot water worked as well as plenty of other useful information. The location is very central with a bus stop right outside and most tourist attractions within walking distance. The owner was very keen to ensure we had a good stay and our security deposit was returned very promptly- 2 days after we left. I would definitely recommend this holiday apartment and if I need somewhere to stay in Edinburgh in the future this will be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car parking, free WiFi, comfy bed
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Frances, I would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back to Holyroodhouse Palace Apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was superb
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Lovely review, thank you so much and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing