We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel P
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful 2 week stay here while we were finding a permanent home in Edinburgh the flat is so well equiped and it was lovely to be able to cook after staying in a hotel for a while. Jennifer was very helpful and the location is fantastic lovely cafes and restaurants very close by and a very short walk to George Street which is lined with lovely bars and more places to eat. We discovered the lovely market in Stockbridge on Sundays, well worth a visit. We just loved our stay in this lovely flat, many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDandC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We really liked this apartment - its location is very good, high ceilings and architectural detailing make it special, very clean. Kitchen and bathroom were both very well equipped, we had internet access, the owner always responded promptly, our deposit was returned on time.

The fireplace added a nice touch, but only visually - it was not functional. Because the apartment is on the first floor, it is not good for elderly or disabled. But we liked the fact that we were not on the street level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere and convenient location
Liked least: Street noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable, high ceilings, close to city centre.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry O
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Charming and comfortable.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A well appointed flat located in row housing on a residential street within walking distance to shopping, attractions and restaurants. Waverley Station was a quick 10-15 minute walk with our luggage. A bright, spacious and generous sized one bedroom flat with a well appointed modern functional kitchen, a large living/dining room area for relaxing and meals, a good sized bedroom with closet space and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is updated and bright with a full size combo tub and shower. We were welcomed by the owner on our arrival, she ensured we were comfortable and provided many suggestions for local eateries, pubs and grocery shopping. A great vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was clean and comfortable.
Liked least: The cobblestone road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing