We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish home comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Kitchen Moroccan Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Sitting Room and Dining Area
Kitchen
Moroccan Room
French Room
oriental room hallway
oriental bedroom
en suite shower room
lighting
logo and furniture
Paris room wardrobe
sitting room
wallpaper hallway to oriental room
hallway
tv lounge
vanity unit all en-suites
oriental room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
hugodog12
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish home comfort”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is a beautiful apartment on one loveliest streets in Edinburgh. As a bonus it has a large private garden. The living room and dining area invite you to relax. The kitchen was fully equipped for guests and we could could make tea and coffee in the mornings and fresh milk was thoughtfully provided as well.

The room was Moroccan themed with a sumptuous bathroom. The bed was super comfortable and we slept very well.

We booked last minute and the manager, Sav, was very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay again when we return.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Yes our location is very special
Kindest regards
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellymiss...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The icing on the cake”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place exceeded our expectations on every level.. it made our hen weekend even more special.. a beautiful place in a beautiful city. Sav offered a great service and accommodated our every need. Will def stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you for your very positive review . I am delighted you had a great stay it is always a delight to know guests not only enjoyed the apartment , but also enjoyed Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M
Sunderland
2 reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely gorgeous loved our hen do stay! Only fault if I'm being really picky is no bin in the bedroom!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
hi there thanks for a lovely review , i have a bin in the bathrooms but will now put on in the bedrooms too, glad yu had a great time and delighted with your kind comments
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Brilliant apartments and perfect for Girlie Weekend away!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was worried these apartments would be booked up a long way in advance as the pictures looked so nice online but Sav did her best to accommodate us for the weekend we wanted. It was for our friend's hen weekend and we wanted somewhere spacious and modern, which is exactly what the city retreat is. The location was perfect and we had everything we needed. Sav kept in regular contact and everything was easy and fuss free which is just what you want when you're organising a busy weekend away with the girls! Great value for money and owner very approachable and friendly, we would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wanting a spacious, modern, central apartment if you're in the beautiful city of Edinburgh with a big group of friends. All the girls loved the apartment and there was plenty of room for everyone and a nice big living room/dining area for socialising and party games! It makes all the difference if the place you're staying is nice. It was a home from home really as kitchen, bedrooms and living room was equipped with everything you'd want, even the boring stuff such as bin bags and ironing board! Thanks Sav - great weekend. :)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Facilities, space, sleeping arrangements.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
Thank you so much for you review and taking the time to be so detailed. Other guests and I certainly appreciate this
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and you all had a fab time in Edinburgh. Yes the apartment is spacious and for that reason is ideal for friends and families .
Thank you again
Kind regards
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanGray2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent flat and location.”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We hired the flat for three nights, as my daughter was getting married in Edinburgh.

The flat was very comfortable and spacious with three good sized bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms with fantastic showers. The living room and kitchen areas were really nice and would be comfortable even if you had 8 people in the flat. There is also a small garden at the back of the flat.

The flat is a 10 to 15 minute walk from Princes Street, Waverley Station and all the city centre attractions Edinburgh has to offer. Although close to the centre, the flat is located in a really quiet area, the only traffic and people passing were those coming to Carlton Terrace.

Parking was available on street if you wish, maximum stay 4hrs between 8.30 and 5.30 Monday to Friday and at £1.60 per hour is cheaper than some other parts of the city. QParks at the Omni Centre is very close as an alternative.

If there are 6 or 8 in the party, it's a much better and probably cheaper alternative to staying in a decent city centre hotel. You also have more space and will feel much more at home.

The owner was really helpful and was available at the end of the phone it needed.

I would recommend this flat if you are looking for a spacious, comfortable and practical flat in a superb location in Edinburgh.

The only point I would make which is not a complaint is that the flat is a basement flat with some steep steps leading down to the flat from the road, this was not an issue for anyone in our party.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ample space and facilities
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
i am delighted you had a good time and your daughters wedding was a great occasion
of you to all gather in Edinburgh warm regards SAV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny2727
Preston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Apartment was lovely and spacious for our group of nine ladies. Savita could not do enough for us and gave us tips on the best places to dine out and to visit. Had a great weekend and looking forward to going back. Thanks Savita again for all your advice.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
thanks for you lovely review it is greatly appreciated glad you had a good time
Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillmain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Accommodation was lovely, very clean and stylish. City centre on doorstep and owner couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
thank you so very much for your lovely comments kind regards Sav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing