We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice garden cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
The Building
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Street
Outside view of our sunny garden house
Side view
Access from the street
Side view of the house from the gate
Main bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
The hosts
Edinburgh Zoo, 10 min walk from our house
Edinburgh Zoo, 10 min walk from our house
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
Side view of our sunny garden house
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
The Royal Botanic garden in Edinburgh, nice to visit all year round.  Free entry.
Winter on Corstorphine Hill, close to our house
Winter on Corstorphine Hill, close to our house
In the walled garden on Corstorphine Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jarmo S
1 review
“Nice garden cottage”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment was more convenient than in photographs on website! Bedroom had an excellent bed and bedding. Kitchen was very well equipped, there was for example scandinavian type coffee maker for filter coffee. Very quiet environment, good maps provided and friendly landlady. There was 5 minutes walk to nearest bus stops and 10 minutes to Edinburgh Zoo. Travelling time to the airport was only 15-20 minutes by bus and 15-30 minutes to city centre (Princes Street), depending on traffic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, pleased you enjoyed Edinburgh despite the rainy welcome. Enjoy the rest of your summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaMull...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing Home Owner”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had to cancel my booking at very short notice when a snowstorm hit Scotland and I could not get to Edinburgh. Not only did Fiona tell me not to worry about the booking, she spent half an hour on the phone with TripAdvisor convincing them to process a full refund. What a star she is, and TripAdvisor did as she asked and processed a full refund. I hope to stay at Fiona’s on a future trip to Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you, hope New York is as good as Edinburgh !!
Enjoy the rest of the big adventure, it was lovely to meet you both and hear of your adventures, pushing Olafur to copy !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aniruddha...
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely house for second time and were very pleased to stay here. Our little kids felt very comfortable and enjoyed conversation with Fiona.

This place is very convenient for travel to city as well as airport and being on ground floor, convenient for kids and elders alike.

regards,
Aniruddha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks for the kind words.
It was lovely to meet everyone., the drawings were masterpieces and appreciated.
Hope journey home was uneventful
Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamidahmo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent getaway home”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was an excellent holiday house for the weekend. Lovely spacious house with parking. Great soft finishing with cozy sofa beds. all the utensil you require readily available including variety of coffee and other basic household items. Friend left his tablet by mistake and owner kindly posted it to us at no additional cost. Highly recommended. it was a pleasure staying over. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, appreciated.
Glad tablet arrived back to London safely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samacn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. The cottage was great and had everything you need for a vacation rental. Less than 5 min walk to bus and shops. Very close to downtown. We will stay there again. We quiet neighborhood
Thanks Fiona

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, hope the journey home was uneventful.
Scott was considerate of surroundings and cottage.
Left the cottage as he had found it, very much appreciated..
Would gladly welcome Scott and family back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrawScotl...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Quite a unique holiday rental!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I rented Sunny Holiday House for a couple of family members visiting from abroad, for who we didn't have enough space in our own house.

The holiday home was conveniently located for us, just a five minute drive away. It's in a very quiet location; not on a main road, like many hotels, B&Bs and guest houses. It was ideal for our two guests, with separate rooms for each of them to sleep in.

The added bonuses, compared with our original plan of renting two rooms in a B&B, were that they had the use of a comfortable lounge and a fully equipped kitchen (although they only ever had their breakfast there).

I'm certainly going to keep this great holiday home in mind for future guests, as it would suit a couple, a whole family or some friends alike. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: More spacious than a hotel room, B&B or guest house.
Liked least: We didn't have any problems with the property, so none.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet and host your guests. I appreciated their consideration for the cottage and surrounding but most of all their thoughtfulness on the morning of departure by leaving the cottage spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing