We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern clean and excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Expandable Table
King size bed can split into two single beds if it asked
Double bed with a sofa double bed
Bunk bed
First bathroom
Second bathroom
Playhouse Theater and Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Scott_ron...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern clean and excellent location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here with the family very convenient for the wife's shopping great views off Carlton hill and the playhouse very clean and tidy ticked all the boxes in location,size and comfort with great kitchen and virgin broadband and tv for the kids !!!

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words , it has been my pleasure have you as my guest.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blinky99
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, lovely apartment and helpful owners!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

It has taken me an age to write this but I finally got around to it! This is a lovely apartment and located in a brilliant place.
I note that people found it noisy but you're staying in a city so I don't quite know why it wouldn't occur to you that it might be a bit noisy!
Anyway, the owner was really helpful and despite us checking out later they were very accommodating as we got to leave our bags in the apartment.
Nicely decorated, clean and all amenities close to hand! Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs! Not much anyone can do about that though as it's an old building
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Hi Sheila,
thank you so much for your great review . I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martletts
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment shame about the noise!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were all very impressed with the apartment. It was modern, spacious and exceptionally clean. The location was good and all amenities were within walking distance. The only negative we had was the noise levels from outside during the early hours of the morning. The secondary double glazing was not effective in reducing noise and if your have children or you like your sleep, buy some ear plugs! Overall a great apartment.

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2013
Hi Alison,
thank you so much for your wonderful words I am really sorry about the early morning noise, thank you to point it out.
Although our apartment is central and it is a listed building that cause us limited changes but we are working in it in with the Council to make sure that our guest can have a great staying without any problem at all.
looking forward to welcome you again
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don990
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family traveled to Scotland for my Dad's 75th birthday - 9 of us in total. We loved staying in this apartment. Close enough to walk to old and new towns. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and new. Could not have asked for a better place. 2 things to note: Google maps does not show the correct address (it shows you are about a block away) and the property is on the 5th floor with no elevator. No problem for us but it may be for some.

Date of stay: September 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2013
Hi Don,
thank you so much for your wonderful words it has been a pleasure have you and your family as my guest.
Just once thing the apartment it is on the third floor flat n.5, a bit hard but healthy!
Hope to welcome you again
Thanks
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaosKaos
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place in Edinburgh”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Within walking distance of everything we needed - and lots of great place just around the corner. The apartment is really cool, lots of beds and two bathrooms. Loved it! We were a group of 6 - could easily have been 7, 8 or 9.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very modern
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words I really hope to welcome you again.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie D
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended and central”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this Picardy Place apartment for a hen weekend and I cannot recommend it enough. The apartment was spotless upon arrival, and very modern considering it is in a historic building.
There was more than enough space to accommodate 8 females, and the 2 showers were very handy for getting ready to go out!
Lastly the price of the apartment is very reasonable considering how central you are, perfect for a weekend of shopping or night out.
Owners replied very quickly to all emails and booking was no hassle at all. Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review , hope to welcome you again.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJGibby
Aberdeen
1 review
“Lovely Apartment, Very Clean & Everything You Need”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Everything provided in this apartment, Kitchen well equipped, plenty room and very close to Princess Street.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. If you decide to come back to Edinburgh in the future I hope you choose us again.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing