We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
other travelers have booked this property
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
The quiet street in the city.
Dine time or wine time, Broughton Place has formal, casual and everything in between - 2 mins.
The very best crockery, glasses and linen.
Gaggia - Bosch - Smeg - Judge - Cut Glass and Porcelain Kitchenware.
Kitchen
Super-kingsize and super-comfy!
Brass, silk and golden oak.
Have a double-shot of something different.  Vintage and classic perfumes to skoosh!
Hall
Hall - Oak Floors - Chandelier
Help yourself to some chillies!
Our Beautiful Castle
Alcohol not included.
Christmas
Royal Botanics
Tattoo
Brittania
Alcohol not included.
Open Top Touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachaelSm...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the apartment with my fiancé to celebrate my 30th birthday weekend in June and we cannot speak highly enough of Alexandra and the apartment. Alexandra was so helpful and responded to my numerous email enquiries so promptly. The apartment was ready an hour earlier than expected which was a really nice surprise. The apartment was so pristine and decorated so perfectly...we spent the entire weekend talking about how much nicer it was than our own home! The location is perfect..a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Prices Street and plenty of bars and cafés to keep us entertained nearby. We actually spent a few hours in the apartment one afternoon as we couldn't bear to leave it! In summary, I really can't recommend this apartment enough. We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you Alexandra!! xx

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Many thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
687Lin
Scalloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful Property. Great Location plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Alex was very friendly and helpful. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! An absolute treat.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here for my mum's birthday and we couldn't have wished for better accommodation. Great location, warm, comfortable and all the little touches made it very special. Definitely great value for money with a very friendly and helpful owner. Thank you for a great weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazingly luxiourious
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Glad your mum enjoyed her treat!!
Alexandra x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the furnishings, and the overal boutique feel of the place.
Liked least: Loved it all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Thank you for our first review!
We only listed our apartment in April and have been overwhelmed by the fantastic amount of bookings and feedback from all of our guests.
Haste Ye Back!
Alexandra x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing