We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
332
213
100
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
213
100
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sean connery scottish person tunnocks tea cake lively bar great boutique west end boutique hotel princes street lovely hotel no air con mini bar birthday weekend full scottish breakfast would stay again comfy bed checking out standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Each room has a different theme based on famous Scots; made it quirky and different. Not massive room but well laid out. Very clean. Really friendly, helpful reception staff. Comfortable bed with Tempur mattress topper. Requested quiet room and was given this. There was building work next door but as I was up for work it didn’t bother me. If I wanted a lie in, it may of done.
Good location, within walking distance of lots of eating places and Christmas market. Would definitely go back

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JulesandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning

Wow thank you for giving us a 5 star review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our beds comfy, we get loads of great comments about them and that you found the reception team to be very helpful.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Angels Share Hotel again in the near future if you are back in Edinburgh.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having traveled to Edinburgh for our 2nd honeymoon we made the mistake of not staying in our usual hotel la Monde instead staying at at very well know posh expensive hotel which was a huge let down . One call to la Monde and they sorted us out with a room at there sister hotel The Angels share and from start to finish they were AMAZING in particular Kath and Tommy thanks guys xxxxxxx

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Mr & Mrs Walker

Thank you for your amazing review and for coming to stay with us when you could not get into our sister Le Monde Hotel to stay when they were full, we hope we managed to make your 2nd honeymoon enjoyable after it not having a great start.
I will pass on your kind comments to Kat and Tommy.
Please come back and visit us again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here during our first night away with each other on the first day of the markets this year. Lovely hotel was mostly clean and decent room size. Staff were lovely too. We had our dinner down in the bar and the food was amazing! Despite the fact it took a little while to arrive I was happy with it.
After our evening out we came back to the bar for a few drinks before heading to bed to see a small band playing. Great atmosphere.
The bed itself was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.
Not a great view out of the window and could hear people in the hallways but overall a great stay.

Room 105

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HannahJSmit_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate our guests taking the time to review their stay with us.
I am pleased to hear you managed to dine with us for your evening meal, I will discuss at our weekly meeting the delay you had with your meal arriving however I am glad you enjoyed it when it arrived.
Our live bands every Thursday, Friday and Saturday are very popular which does give a nice buzz within the bar, it must of been a nice way for you to end your evening with a nightcap at the hotel enjoying the music.
We do hope you come back and stay with us again.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel, made to feel very welcome, stayed in Amy Macdonald room was very comfortable. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning also.
They are kindly posting my Jumper back to me that I left hanging in the wardrobe thank you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R3192SYmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave a trip advisor review about your recent stay, I am pleased to hear you had a great time and were made to feel welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from the weekend from hell. Went for an anniversary trip the room, No.108 was small and dark with about 10inch space between the wall and the bed while also trying to avoid hitting your face off the wall mounted tv to get around to the otherside. Looked out the window to be met with the view of a scaffolded building and a man taking a pee against the wall of the building next to us. Got little to no sleep the Friday or the Saturday night due to the relentless bass heavy beat coming from the bar below us, would have been quieter if someone had just flung our bed into the middle of a rave. Couldnt even have a lie in on Sat morning as woken early by the building work next door just a single track road distance across from our window. Went to complain about 11.30 on Sat evening as couldnt take anymore and was told they could move us but the music was going off in 10 to 15mins anyway. If it wasnt for the fact that the taxi company wanted to charge us £108min to get us back home I would have left that night.
Breakfast in the morning, which we were charged a flat rate of £10, which for me was a slice of french toast with one slice of bacon and a drizzle of syrup which we waited 35 mins for. Never so glad to see the train back home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bmc279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Bmc279

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback re your recent stay, I am disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that the room size did not meet your expectations, our standard doubles which you had booked are our smallest room types and we do offer a larger option of a Superior or Deluxe room at a supplemented price for 2 adults. We do highlight the room sizes of our categories on all booking sites.
The building work taking place across the road has been highlighted to all our accommodation bookers since start of September 2019, we do work closely with the site manager to reduce any noise and they do work within the city centre guidelines. Having looked at the handover from Saturday our duty manager had mentioned a room move was offered in which you had decline however he did ensure the music finished sharp at 11.45pm so not to disturb you any further.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on your time with us, our guest experience is extremely important to us and we really appreciate your feedback.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews