We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
332
213
100
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
213
100
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sean connery scottish person tunnocks tea cake lively bar great boutique west end boutique hotel princes street lovely hotel no air con mini bar birthday weekend full scottish breakfast would stay again comfy bed checking out standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel, made to feel very welcome, stayed in Amy Macdonald room was very comfortable. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning also.
They are kindly posting my Jumper back to me that I left hanging in the wardrobe thank you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R3192SYmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave a trip advisor review about your recent stay, I am pleased to hear you had a great time and were made to feel welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from the weekend from hell. Went for an anniversary trip the room, No.108 was small and dark with about 10inch space between the wall and the bed while also trying to avoid hitting your face off the wall mounted tv to get around to the otherside. Looked out the window to be met with the view of a scaffolded building and a man taking a pee against the wall of the building next to us. Got little to no sleep the Friday or the Saturday night due to the relentless bass heavy beat coming from the bar below us, would have been quieter if someone had just flung our bed into the middle of a rave. Couldnt even have a lie in on Sat morning as woken early by the building work next door just a single track road distance across from our window. Went to complain about 11.30 on Sat evening as couldnt take anymore and was told they could move us but the music was going off in 10 to 15mins anyway. If it wasnt for the fact that the taxi company wanted to charge us £108min to get us back home I would have left that night.
Breakfast in the morning, which we were charged a flat rate of £10, which for me was a slice of french toast with one slice of bacon and a drizzle of syrup which we waited 35 mins for. Never so glad to see the train back home.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bmc279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Bmc279

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback re your recent stay, I am disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that the room size did not meet your expectations, our standard doubles which you had booked are our smallest room types and we do offer a larger option of a Superior or Deluxe room at a supplemented price for 2 adults. We do highlight the room sizes of our categories on all booking sites.
The building work taking place across the road has been highlighted to all our accommodation bookers since start of September 2019, we do work closely with the site manager to reduce any noise and they do work within the city centre guidelines. Having looked at the handover from Saturday our duty manager had mentioned a room move was offered in which you had decline however he did ensure the music finished sharp at 11.45pm so not to disturb you any further.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on your time with us, our guest experience is extremely important to us and we really appreciate your feedback.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel to stay rooms are great facilities are great. lively bar and bar staff are really nice and friendly. Receptionists are really nice and really helpful...Holly and Katherine are the main 2 i have dealt with they are fantastic as are all the other staff..Would recommend a stay to any one....

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biffabacon1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to write it.
I will pass on your comments about staff to the team and ensure Hollie & Katherine see that you have mentioned them.
We do hope to welcome you again soon and thank you for recommending us.
Best Wishes
Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised. My friend and I arrived and received a warm, friendly and efficient check in at reception by a lady called Catherine.
We booked a Superior Twin room and it was an adequate size. The room had complimentary bottles of water and two tea cakes. There is a payable mini bar and also an iron, ironing board and hair dryer.
The shower was very powerful and the bathroom was quite modern. When we saw the thickness of the mattress on the bed we were worried it would be u comfortable as it looked quite thin but it was actually a super comfy bed.
There was plenty of people in the bar down stairs and music playing but we didn't hear a sound in our Rod Stewart room 101.
The location of the hotel is the West end right at the end of princes street but is so close to bars, shops and restaurants.
Will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to People.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 448ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieC269, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi C H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a good time and thank you for mentioning our fantastic receptionist Kat!

I'm so glad you liked our Rod Stewart room it is one of my favourites (even if he was born in London!)

The mattresses are extremely comfy and we pride ourselves on giving everyone a comfortable nights sleep! Thank you as well for mentioning the in room facilities it really can make the difference having the little extras.

Thank you again and I'm so glad you want to stay with us again and thank you for recommending to your friends we really do appreciate it so much!

Many thanks
Hollie and the Angels Share Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay, Great staff, cannot do enough for you, our room was spotless, bed was really comfortable. Like the fact the room had wooden floors rather than carpets. Nice decor, Great shower too!

Room tip: Book directly with the hotel for the best deal
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieC269, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Janis C,

Thank you so much for leaving us such an amazing review! We really loved having you stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel, we are so lucky to have such a beautiful building with so much located around us.

We would love to welcome you back sometime very soon!

Many thanks,

Hollie & The Angels Share Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews