We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
327
211
100
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
211
100
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sean connery scottish person tunnocks tea cake lively bar great boutique west end boutique hotel princes street lovely hotel no air con birthday weekend mini bar full scottish breakfast comfy bed checking out would stay again standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel is in a great location. The themed rooms are done well. We were overlooked by a giant Dario Franchitti. The bar is very cool;filled with black and white photographs of Scottish stars from sport and entertainment. Very friendly staff. Will stay here again, no question.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Callander67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieC269, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Callander67,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and like our theme. We try to celebrate the best of Scottish culture and are very proud of our different rooms!

I am so pleased to hear you joined us in our beautiful bar, and found them team to be friendly, we love what we do and its so wonderful to hear that we are doing it well.

Once again thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Hollie & the Angels Share Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for one night for a business trip. Staff were excellent, energetic, welcoming enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the area and helpful.
I chose to eat in the hotel, dinner was simple but excellent (mussels, mackerel, brownie) I sat in the reception area which was cosy and quiet rather than the main bar/restaurant area.
Room (Ewan McGregor) was comfortable, large and clean.
Quirky, boutique hotel. Loved it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank colinhA3807SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieC269, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi colinhA3807SP,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable time in our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you joined us in the restaurant, our menus are available throughout the venue and our chefs work hard to ensure they feature the best in fresh, local Scottish cuisine.

Thank you for taking the time to mention the team, we love what we do here at Angles Share and it is wonderful when that is recognised.

Once again, thanks you for your kind words, we hope to mention you back in the near future.

Hollie & the Angels Share Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over at Angels Share with my husband for an evening out in Edinburgh. Hotel is in a great central location, has a lively bar area and can't compliment the front of house hotel staff enough. There was a blip with breakfast the following morning but this was dealt with in a professional and helpful manner. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieC269, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Diane J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning the team, we genuinely care about your stay with us and are happy to help any way we can. The location is wonderful for getting around the city and we are glad you found this to be the case.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your review, we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Hollie & the Angels Share Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for two nights at the end of October. I travel on business to Edinburgh a couple of times a month and have stayed in many hotels and apartments but this was the first stay at Angels Share Hotel.

It was in a good location for where I work and also there were many restaurants around plus a Tesco local store. The hotel isn’t the largest but the room I had(Andy Murray) was very spacious and clean with good amenities.
The only comment I would have was that it was very hot in the room and there is no temperature control and the windows didn’t open. I would recommend and good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank K5006OCkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon

What a lovely review, we really appreciate you leaving it.

We will look at getting a fan into this room to ensure when weather is milder outside guests can cool the room down, we do value all feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future when you are next in Edinburgh.

Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff is great and friendly. Good location and neighborhood. Not far from the city centre and shopping area. Will stay again definitely. The room and bathroom are wonderful. Highly recommended. Close to tram lines and a couple of restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank phalangchokw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraK5756, Front Office Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, thank you for your fantastic review! It is very kind of you and appreciated. I will ensure our team read your feedback.
We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Hollie and The Angels Share Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews