We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable, central apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 floor plan
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 bathroom
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 ensuite
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, comfortable, central apartment”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights here for a short break to Edinburgh. The apartment was very central and within walking distance of everything we needed. Our bed was soooo comfortable! Everything that we needed for our stay was supplied. The only negative that we had, which is out of the control of the owner, is that there was a lot of noise from the street outside. The street entertainers in the day and the early morning wake up call of the bin men. But if you needed to be up early you don't need an alarm clock! I would however start again for its facilities and central location.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and large rooms
Liked least: Street noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamss22
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic location! Spacious apartment!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was fabulous! Very centrally located, which was convenient.

The apartment was very clean and spacious (except for the white couches that had a few smudges that I'd expect with any white couch!). Kitchen had all the amenities we needed, beds were comfortable.

We'd definitely stay there again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for finding the time to review the Parliament Sq apt. It is always good to know it played its part in a successful trip to Edinburgh.
Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment very central close to all the attractractions.”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The service we received was first class with no difficulties communicating and arranging key pick up with managers of the property. The location is outstanding being very central and full of caricature and close to all the attractions. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well appointed. This is the second time we have stayed in the same building and would return again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the property close to all the main attractions.
Liked least: Climing the stairs but that is normal for appartments in Edinburgh
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmartin68...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A great way to spend some time in Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in this apartment with three friends for nearly a week. It was the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh. Centrally located, but not noisy. The apartment itself was spectacular. Roomy, clean, beautiful and functional. We loved staying here. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was lovely - spacious, roomy and in a good location.
Liked least: Bath tub was difficult to get in and out of - no grab bars.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
391chriss...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW, what can I say but wow, fabulous location great quality beds and furniture, the flat is huge and although we were there for only one night we made the most of it, Dave was a fab bloke very professional, this is my go-to flat now when I book Edinburgh, I will be back!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidW116...
1 review
“Luxury and Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment was all we expected, perfect location in the heart of things, but the heavy shutters and drapes made it quiet for sleeping. Beautifully appointed, well furnished. Dave the manager was accommodating, friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for more. Definitely a repeat!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings - lovely taste
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A superb location and a gloriously luxurious apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fabulous apartment set right on the Royal Mile, a stone's throw from Edinburgh Castle. Beautifully furnished with everything you need, it is the ideal place to stay. From the living room windows you can sit and watch the street theatre below and take in the atmosphere of this vibrant city. It can be a tad noisy at night when the pubs shut so be prepared for some noise as the Scots do enjoy a sing song at chucking out time!
Ideally located you can walk to most parts. 10 mins to Princes St, 15 mins to Holyrood and 5 minutes to the Castle.
Just be aware there are a number of stairs to climb and no lift so not suitable for those with mobility issues.
I would happily move in and can't wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sheer opulence of the apartment.
Liked least: Noisy at night.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing