We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, interesting food”
Review of Fatma Restaurant - CLOSED

Fatma Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a busy Saturday night. Shared a selection of meze and skeewers between 5 of us. All the food was delicious especially the fava beans and the lamb skeewers. The meal was good value and the waiting staff friendly and helpful. Another lovely place to eat in leith...delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brohod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you Brohod!

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to your next visit :)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Fatma Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

One of the best meals I have had in a very long time. The food was fantastic and so, so fresh.

We shared 8 mezze's between 4 of us and each and every one was fabulous. Even the side salads were fresh and not just an afterthought. There was a fantastic choice for vegetarians.

The service was very good and the ambiance of the restaurant quite relaxing.

The only minor niggle was that it was a tad bit expensive for the portion size but with food this good it really didn't make that much difference.

I can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 206Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you Kat!

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you'll find our next menu a more balanced menu in regards to price/potion

We look forward to your next visit :)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Fatma on a groupon voucher. I have to say that this new restaurant is one of the best, if not the best restaurant I have used in Edinburgh. The selection of dishes was a joy to behold and the only problem was deciding what to choose. The food was the freshest you could ask for and all cooked to perfection. Our host was superb and very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him. In fact I enjoyed this place so much I have already booked for three months time when I am next in Edinburgh, and I have never booked a restaurant this far in advance before. So please if you get a chance to visit then do.....

1  Thank Slartyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you!!!

We look forward to your return and wish you the best :)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

First visit to this lovely restaurant and certainly not the last! A memorable meal with outstanding service. My companion is not a meat eater and often finds vegetarian meals can be a little bland and boring. This certainly was not! The menu was extensive and the recommended and chosen dishes were delicious and exciting. There was plenty of choice for meat eaters too. I applaud the staff for their friendly and attentive service. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dominies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you dominies!

Thank you for your lovely review and our next menu will have even a larger vegetarian selection for your friend :)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I visited with friends on a Friday evening with a Groupon voucher, which made our meal very reasonable. We had a selection of meze, mostly vegetarian and all absolutely gorgeous. Highlights were the warm fava beans and the moutabal. The wine list was reasonably priced and the service was excellent. An excellent addition to Leith's range of restaurants and we are already planning to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank athectorshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
سمير ا, Owner at Fatma Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you!!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to your next visit:)

Fatma team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatma Restaurant also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing