We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in the perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cumberland Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumberland Street
The Building The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Cumberland Street
The Building
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Enter a caption for your photo
The Building
The well-known Cumberland Bar
Enjoy a walk by the nearby Water of Leith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wander414...
1 review
“Cosy apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment had everything we needed for the weekend, well equipped kitchen, cosy beds, towels, toiletries,tea, coffee, sugar etc . Lots of shops and restaurants in the locality. We enjoyed our visit to Stockbridge market and the wonderful burgers in Feed, at the end of Cumberland st. The apartment is just a 5-10 min walk ifrom Princes St.yet the street is quiet. Loved staying in a genuine Georgian townhouse and soaking up the sights and sounds of the city. Patrick was the perfect host . We would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for being such great guests and looking after the apartment so well. We look forward to hosting you again in the future hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Many thanks for the kind review. Delighted to welcome you back for a second time and hope to see you again before too long. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoe M
2 reviews
“Cracking find!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely flat in an amazing location!! The host Patrick had prepared it prior to our arrival and we weren't disappointed! A bottle of bubbly in the fridge and a pint of milk so that tea could be made after a long journey! The flat as a whole felt like a home from home, the perfect find in a busy city! Patrick was quick to answer questions and helped us out on the last day by letting us stay later so we didn't have to rush! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Edinburgh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thanks for such a positive review. I'm delighted you had such a good time on your visit to Edinburgh and that the apartment was to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jones77Wa...
Wales
2 reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Love going to Edinburgh for the rugby,hit the jackpot this time when we found this apartment. Beautifully presented and even a bottle of champagne to start the weekend. Great location for the pubs and restaurants. Will hopefully return in 2 years. Thank you Patrick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thanks for the great review and for leaving the apartment is excellent condition. Always appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks very much for a great review and for looking after the apartment so well. Brilliant guests who will be very welcome to return any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
narniba
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous flat”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Such a nice flat, located in a beautiful quiet street and walking distance from just about everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Only 17 words, yet you summed everything we try to get across. Great review! Many thanks for this ... and also for leaving the apartment in such excellent condition. Hope we can host you again before long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarka D
1 review
“Great flat in city centre”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Centrally located, clean and welcoming. Perfect for a weekend away. Excellent communication from owner and great to learn about the history of the flat too. Will be recommending to others and would definitely book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
We greatly appreciate such a positive review. Great guests so needless, to say, we would be delighted to welcome you back any time you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing