We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, bright apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Cumberland Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumberland Street
The Building The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Cumberland Street
The Building
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Enter a caption for your photo
The Building
The well-known Cumberland Bar
Enjoy a walk by the nearby Water of Leith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra B
1 review
“Beautiful, bright apartment”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a great long weekend at the wonderful apartment with our 5-year old daughter. It was in a great location an easy walk from Princes Street. The apartment was easy to find with the very clear instructions sent by Patrick beforehand. The apartment had everything we could possibly have needed (and plenty more!) We will return!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
That's great. Thank you for such a kind review .... and I am delighted your daughter enjoyed her first trip to Edinburgh. I'm sure she felt very special with her new suitcase!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyGipp...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were pleased that we could walk to Princes Street, Leith Walk and other city attractions. The apartment was very comfortable and a refuge from the tourist attractions. Very pleased we chose Patrick's place!
Jenny Ingleton.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you were very pleased with our apartment. Great guests who we would love to host again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ce_Ee1
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment and magnificent host!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Charming, very clean and perfectly equipped apartment, and Patrick is a blessing! Extremely friendly and helpful, especially for early arrivals and late departures. He welcomed us personally, gave us great ideas where to go, what to see and where to eat in Edinburgh. We felt directly home and enjoyed our stay!Thank you, we come back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review, and thank you also for being such great guests. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh so much and would be very happy to welcome you back to the apartment the next time you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liannebar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely apartment in a great location. Perfect as a base for exploring the whole city. Super clean, light and bright. Patrick is always available for anything that you need. Interesting history to the building and area too. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and efficiency of the owner, cleanliness too.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
A big thank you for such a kind and positive review. We are delighted you loved the apartment as well as the surrounding district. You were excellent guests and would love to host you again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes for the time being.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat P
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great spot!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived in Edinburgh, got a cab and quickly arrived at the apartment. It was exactly as described. Our five year old granddaughter chose her room, we unpacked and headed out.
The location is perfect: an easy walk to Princes Street, as well as a lovely bakery and a little market called Magiotta's all on Dundas which is out the door and to the left. We spent every evening playing an on going Scottish version of Monopoly which was especially fun because we visited many of the spots on the game board. It was wonderful to have games at the apartment.
All in all, we couldn't have chosen a better place or host.
We look forward to returning.
Thanks for

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location. We could walk or get transport quite easily.
Liked least: The shower is a bit tricky.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you. I'm very pleased you had such a great time in Edinburgh and that your granddaughter seems to have enjoyed her stay in the apartment. I'm pleased to say that as a 5 year-old, I also had a great time living in the flat, and for the next 15 years there as well.
We would love to welcome you back again if you get the chance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Leanne...
Northcote, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in central location”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything about this apartment was great. The owner Patrick was really helpful and the booking process was easy with clear instructions provided. The apartment itself was spotless and comfortable with plenty of natural light, and everything that possibly could be needed. The location was an easy walk to tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. We loved it and would not hesitate to stay again! Thank you Patrick.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you very much for such a great review. Much appreciated! I am delighted you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh so much and would to welcome you back on your next trip.
Best wishes,
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Lovely well equipped apartment close to everything”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is small but has everything you need to make your home away from home enjoyable. The living room is comfortable and modern with great wifi and decent television access.
This apartment includes a clothes washer and dishwasher - I will always look for a washer before a dishwasher while travelling. But both are okay.
The bedrooms were pleasantly decorated with a peaceful atmosphere.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing bedroom after a long trek.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, and a positive one at that. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing