We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location within walking distance to several...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Family Bathroom with Shower Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Sitting Room
Family Bathroom with Shower
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room
Hart Street, Edinburgh
Sitting Room
View to Kitchen
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PAMELA L
1 review
“Great location within walking distance to several restaurants.”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice accomodations, great location to restaurants and shopping. Owner of property was excellent to work with!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy flat very near Edinburgh city centre.”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this city centre flat. The street is lovely and quiet, although it is only a short walk away from the shops/Princes Street and The Royal Mile.
The flat is well equipped and Jenny, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. She was also flexible and was able to meet us early to accommodate our earlier arrival time.
There are also many nice places to eat and a local supermarket just around the corner, as well as a Cinema and restaurant complex at the top of the street.
A perfect location for a weekend sightseeing in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilBLond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious but cosy city centre apartment ”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Hart St a number of times now over the years and never hesitate to revisit when we are next up in Edinburgh. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with 2 bathrooms (one ensuite) and a large and fully equipped kitchen.
It's a great location with lots of brilliant restaurants and bars / shops on the doorstep but still a quiet spot in this beautiful city!
Jenny is charming and easy to get in touch with and responds quickly to any queries. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Phil. It is always a delight having you as guests and thank you again for being so helpful on Monday. I hope you had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great family friendly apartment - everything in walking distance!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent quiet location close to everything Edinburgh has to offer. Even with kids in tow we walked to Museum, Castle, Calton Hill and Train Station. Jenny the owner was fantastic, letting us have the apartment early to suit our arrival time, and giving us really useful hints for our stay. Excellent selection of guidebooks in property too. We'll definitely stay again if back in Edinburgh!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10ceri66
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect location short walk from all the local amenities, and tourist attractions, the apartment was clean and had everything needed for our stay, the Georgian features within the apartment were beautiful, also very quiet considering it's so close to everything, I can see from other reviews that some guests had a problem with the smell of smoke we never smelt anything and as a non smoker I usually smell the slightest amount, Jenny met us with the keys when we arrived at the apartment, and was very helpful, the notice board had useful information about the restaurants and takeaways in the area as well as taxi numbers. If you drive as we did you can park outside but it is pay and display we booked a parking spot with just park which was only a three minute walk away, we would definitely book this apartment again when we next visit Edinburgh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in perfect location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Jenny's flat.
The flat itself is beautifully furnished, warm and comfortable with everything you need.
The location is perfect- in a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the city centre- we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing