We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, better than home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
The Master Bedroom with ensuite
WC
WC
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
The Double Bedroom Three
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
The Building
The Building
Beautiful Georgian Drawingroom
Drawingroom
Drawingroom
Bedroom with king-size bed and stunning fireplace
Bedroom with king-size bed
Master Bedroom with kind size bed and ensuite
Bedroom with king-size bed
Bedroom with king-size bed
Beautiful modern dining kitchen with granite work surfaces and integrated appliances
Beautiful modern dining kitchen with granite work surfaces and integrated appliances
Family bathroom
The apartment with the Castle in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet A
Thornhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, better than home from home!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with 7 friends and from the minute I entered the property I was speechless! Everything was just beautiful and the apartment has been decorated to the highest standard. I could of stayed in my bed all day, what comfort! The property is so central to all the gorgeous restaurants and bars. I will definitely be back for another stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsdum...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing 5* apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Wow - what can I say?

We booked the apartment from Jane for a special girlie weekend away for a birthday celebration. The apartment looked wonderful in the pictures, and you know when you think it won't quite live up to the hype? Well, this exceeds expectations. It is beautiful with 4 amazing double bedrooms, a stunning sitting room and the most fabulous kitchen/ diner, that was definitely the 'hub' of our weekend. We can't thank you enough and we will most certainly be back. We will give Edinburgh enough time to recover first!!

Everything is on your doorstep, pubs, restaurants, Princes Street is 2 minutes walk. Browns restaurant and Pub, Tiger Lily, Rose Street and many, many amazing shops.

Thanks again, we had the best weekend ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and luxury
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garretta1...
2 reviews
“Perfect sophisticated girly getaway!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Cannot speak more highly of this stunning apartment! It's even better than the pictures, Jane was fantastic, so accomadating and flexible, and just made it all so easy! The location was perfect, on the doorstep of all the main bars, shops and restaurants with everything in walking distance. Jane also organised a chef to come and cook for us, George. The loveliest man and delicious food, highly recommended!
Overall I would stay here again in a heartbeat, complete luxury and a base for a fantastic weekend in a beautiful city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaS198...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge, centrally located and stylish flat”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stylishly furnished, spacious and grand apartment with high ceilings and big windows which offered views up towards the castle and down towards the sea. The owners were very easy to deal with, offering early check in and late check out as there were no guests immediately before or after us. We had no problems during our stay. There was a bit of noise from the street at night but this is to be expected from a city centre apartment at the weekend. George Street is a fantastic location and you are only a short walk from both Waverley Station and from where the airport bus drops you on Princes Street. A fantastic place to stay with a group of friends. Feels like you're enjoying a bit of luxury city living. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious, grand feel of apartment.
Liked least: There were a couple of cleanliness issues such as hair in the plug hole and sometimes the shower would go cold if someone else ran a tap elsewhere in the flat.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynka...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This gorgeous apartment is equipped to provide everything we needed for a wonderful break. The booking was very straightforward with Jane suggesting extras to enhance our stay, including an occasional bed to accommodate the 'make up' of our group. The furnishings are beautiful, with an elegant touch of Scotland without overstating clichés. We loved exploring Edinburgh but were often tempted to invite friends to us, since the apartment provides such a perfect meeting place with ample space in the kitchen and drawing room to entertain.
The location is so convenient. Just open the door and the extensive shops, sights, bars and restaurants are there to explore. We look forward to a further visit in the future as there is so much still to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dimensions and elegance of the apartment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy S
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and relaxing apartment provided the ideal accommodation for a weekend celebrating a special birthday in Edinburgh. Its central location was ideal for the many bars, restaurants, shops and sightseeing. Jane was more than helpful, providing me with advice and suggestions for a perfect weekend, this also included organising a chef - George, to cook in the apartment so we could all relax and catch up in the comfort of the sumptuous accommodation. His food was amazing, so were the pre dinner cocktails from Tiger Lily's over the road. The beds, bed linen and towels were all top quality. If I had to say anything negative it would be that not all bedrooms had ensuite facilities, perhaps only a drawback when 8 girls are sharing! Other than that perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not all bedrooms had ensuite
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcella
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Flat”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved this flat. It is beautifully decorated, lovely views, great location and wonderfully comfortable. Jane was accommodating and kind; she makes it easy to feel like a local. It is the perfect spot to explore the city. We didn't want to leave and cannot wait to return. A very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing