We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property,excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
From Lounge Window
Apartment Block
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely property,excellent location”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We chose the apartment for it’s location which was very convenient for the Royal Mile,Holyrood House and the Scottish Parliament,and the fact that it had a dedicated parking space. The property was well maintained and lived up to our expectations. We

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D
2 reviews
“Nice apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here in September whilst visiting family. The apartment has everything you need, except a teapot, but that wouldn't bother most people. Had to work out how to turn on the hot water to avoid a cold shower but it was the usual case of read the instructions. Edinburgh's sights are within easy walking distance as it the station if you don't have heavy luggage. Situated right next to Hollyrood and Dynamic Earth and a short walk to the Royal Mile, there's lots to see and do without need to use transport. There's also a Tesco Express a couple of hundred yards away so no neet to take your own supplies. The apartment was quite when we visited and has its own allocated parking, quite a rarity in the city. We will be staying here next time we visit if it's available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review Lynne.

Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracey p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment for Edinburgh Fringe Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideal location for our Fringe stay - spacious two bedroomed apartment and close to a Tesco Express for picking up provisions along the way. Would definitely stay again- very well equipped too. When we requested an additional key, the owner very kindly sorted this for us immediately. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolybull...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great apartment - has everything you need for a break in the city.
Very close to the new Scottish Parliament and has lovely views of Salisbury Crags.
Despite being central we were not bothered by noise at night.
Most places are easily walkable from the apartment and it would be suitable for couples or families.
Hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Hi Linda
Thanks for the wonderful review of my apartment located next door to the Scottish Parliament.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Regards
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane19083...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Year Visit ”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great flat in a super location. Two good bedrooms, nice living/kitchen area. Benefit of an assigned parking space on the doorstep. Would have no problem recommending this apartment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review, Peter. Sorry I didn't get a chance to come over and say hi.
Look for ward to your return visit soon.
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
2 reviews
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice apartment in a fantastic location. It's really handy for all the attractions in the old town. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. There is also a tesco express 2 mins away.
The apartment itself is spacious and was clean.
Small niggles.... No tea towel in the kitchen, only one bedside cabinet in each bedroom, no hooks to hang coats up etc. Some aspects of the flat are a like tired, but it is overall a nice apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily R
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can not fault the location of the apartment, and the car parking space was a major bonus.
It's a good size for 2 adults and 2 children.
My only faults would be that for the price, the place is looking a bit tired. Light bulbs don't work, the paint is scuffed badly in the hall, and the dust bunnies under the double bed are about to break out and rampage across Edinburgh. Both rooms also only have 1 bedside table, which I found a bit strange, and rather annoying as I had nowhere to put my glasses, book, etc.
Take extra loo roll if there are 4 of you staying. What's there is really cheap and thin, and they only leave you 1 spare roll per bathroom.
The bedding is also cheap and nasty hollow fibre stuff that makes you sweat. If we stayed again, I'd bring my own duvet and pillows.
It's a great place, but for the price I wouldn't have expected so many corners to have been cut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the dust bunnies under the bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing