We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment; helpful and friendly owner...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
From Lounge Window
Apartment Block
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RamblingR...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Charming apartment; helpful and friendly owner; definitely one to return to.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

When I couldn't make the website work, I telephoned Shahid, the owner, who booked the dates for me. I really value people, who accomodate my inabilities, enabling me to enjoy something I've set my heart on.

The flat is very modern, cosy and the exact opposite of everything "New Town". The beds are comfortable and the flat is equipped for holiday makers. I had a lovely time and only wish I'd been there for longer. It is well located in the middle of the city.

It is on the fourth floor and served by a lift.

Thank you Shahid, for making the stay so easy and comfortable.

Feedback - Please include instructions for using appliances in the white folder. It is pure luck that my friend has a similar model dishwasher. Neither of us knew how to make the DVD player or washing machine work.

I'm asked to comment on its suitability for disabled people. Access is fine [it has a lift] and I don't know how they'd get out in a fire.

It's perfect for older travellers [I'm one and I love it]. It's perfect for friends. A two bedroom flat, sleeping four people is unsuitable for large groups.

It's smart, with nice wooden floors, so is probably unsuitable for pets. I don't know if the block allows them. It's rather too smart for very young children, who are at the age of throwing food around. It's fine for children, once they are house trained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything; especially location, furnishings and of course the car parking space.
Liked least: Not being able to work the DVD player.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Covenient location and comfortable”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a well-appointed flat sleeping four - a double and two singles with two bathrooms, one en-suite. It was very clean and the owner had thoughtfully provided extras such as shampoo and soap as well as a hairdryer and iron. Comfortable lounge and good kitchen. Access is by lift. Location is excellent for the Edinburgh festival: about ten minutes' walk from most venues we wanted to visit. The owner was also very reponsive, helping us out immediately when we had questions for him. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ld3363
N.I.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here when the fringe was on and had a brilliant time. The apartment is really clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is great, really central and walking distance to everything and loads of restaurants, shops etc nearby. Having the WiFi is a great bonus when travelling with teenagers too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald Y
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife found this apartment on line, we were visiting Edinburgh to support friends and family running in the marathon. Booking was easy, good communications with the owner. The location was great, just a few minutes walk from the start of the marathon. The apartment was stocked with the little extras like shower gels etc that you would normally associate with four star hotels. All in all we had a great stay. Cannon gate Street was a short walk away where local buses can be boarded either to the airport or as we did to visit the Royal Yacht at the Ocean Terminal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was modern, in a great location for what we wanted. It offered all we needed, ie on suite in the first bedroom with the second made up with two single beds as we requested.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was as we expected.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, Ron.
It's comforting to know when guests have enjoyed staying in one of my apartments and appreciated when they leave good reviews.
Shahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing