We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable and well presented flat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view Meal for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view
Meal for two
Living Area
Scottish themed soft furnishings
Kitchen. Complimentary tea,coffe,and milk is provided plus a bottle of chilled wine on your arrival.
New shower room
Comfortable sleeping area
Tastefully decorated living area
The Grassmarket view
Complimentary Xmas/New Year Hamper
Scottish soaps
Scottish theme throughout
Wine for two!
View from windows at night
Meal with a view
Edinburgh Castle seen from the Grassmarket
Edinburgh Military Tattoo - 3 minutes walk from flat
Grassmarket skyline at night
Street entertainers outside
A Christmas treat !
Victoria street leading to Grassmarket.  This street is just outside
Fair In Grassmarket precinct
Our flat is centrally situated at the bottom of Victoria Street
studio/Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue C
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, comfortable and well presented flat”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very well located flat for all the sights and also for me the university. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the view over Grassmarket from the large sash windows. Perfect. Wish I had found it before.
Thank you for my stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Many Thanks Sue , For your kind comments .
I hope to see you again sometime.
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert t
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic appartment”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

fantastic appartment,idealy sittuated in the heart of the grassmarket,dealing with gill was very pleasant,will definetly be using this appartment for future stays in edinburgh.rob&maureen

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank You for your great review.
I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGrayson
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Loved it. It was perfect”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I loved this place! I absolutely will stay here again. It was the perfect size in the perfect location for me. The view is great for people watching. The owner is really really nice and spent some time chatting with me and letting me get a couple of hours of sleep before she came over to meet me. I had no problems with noise from the Grassmarket the windows kept everything down to a minimum. There was even umbrellas in the closet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of it
Liked least: The size of the shower is really small. But manageable.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinrigs...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely flat. Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very clean and well furnished flat, in the best location with a super outlook. Very friendly and accommodating owners. Could not recommended this property highly enough. Thanks Gill!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Thank you so much for the great review , I am glad you loved the apartment.
Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktbocatro...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very easy to locate from the directions provided. The apartment itself was very homely and warming, the decor and layout were great, two big windows show the grass market and cobble streets below. A book is provided full of information regarding the apartment, the history of the Grassmarktet, restaurant and bar recommendations.
The castle, bars, restaurants and shops were all below a 10 minute walking distance.
The only issue found with the apartment was the kitchen; we were unable to get the extractor fan working, despite having instructions on how to use the microwave, when pressing the buttons nothing was happening despite it being switched on, also the pans for the hobs were quite large so you were unable to have two pans on at the same time. So cooking was quite difficult.
Other than that everything was great.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
We try our best to make the flat as welcoming as possible, and assist where we can....Re the pots issue, the frying pan can be used with the smaller pot without a problem. To assist for the future, however, I have added a smaller frying pan. Re the microwave, I have checked it and it works well. If you had contacted me at the time I could have assisted you with its operation. The fan switch was stuck. A bit of WD-40 and it is working fine. Again, if you had contacted me I would have attended at the flat to fix this for you. Despite these little issues I am pleased you loved the flat and had a great weekend and hope this did not spoil your stay.
Best wishes
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor201...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location - Perfect inside!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Tucked away down a little cobbled Close, keys as promised were in the key safe. Three stone flights of stairs later we were in the apartment which was really smart inside (compact but everything you need) this apartment has a wonderful view over the Grass Market it was nice to sit and watch the world go by.

The bed was comfy, the sitting area was comfy, shower was nice and hot and the free WiFi was a nice touch.

We will stay agin next time in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neilym
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First class. ”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I cannot rate this flat highly enough. It is perfect and in a great location. Beautifully fitted out and comfortable. The booking and correspondence was flawless. The location of this flat is perfect for accessing all of Edinburgh. Thank you and will be returning.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing