We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent, cosy and nicely furnished apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area. The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area.
The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
We pay attention to details with our decor to make this your holiday 'home away from home'
Detail pictire of the lovely chandelier in the living room.
The dining area enjoys afternoon sunshine and overlooks the modern kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen has quality appliances, washing machine, dryer, cookware & tableware.
We provide complimentary tea, coffee and sugar for our guests' convenience.
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast package is provided. All food in sealed packs.
The newly renovated master bedroom has a comfortable king width bed & its own TV on the wall.
We are sure you will love falling into this cosy warm bed at night (electric blankets provided)!
Another picture of the master bedroom to tempt you, it's worth it!
There is an absolutely amazing view of Edinburgh Castle from this lovely bedroom!
Detail of the master bedroom's pretty chandelier light fitting.
Second bedroom has a small double bed below and full size single on top. Great for kids & adults
Bathroom has full size bath, with power shower above it. Fluffy towels are provided.
The small bathroom is well equipped and enoys good natural light from its two windows.
Floor plan of the apartment, showing room locations and furniture placement.
This is 21 Cordiner's Land nestled away quietly and privately, overlooking the lovely gardens.
21 Cordiner's Land is on the third floor, this is part of the balcony outlook from the front do
Cordiner's Land is a unique property with a communal tower, bridge & gardens.
Bridge & stairs leading through Cordiner's Land's terraced courtyard gardens.
Overlooking the gardens, 21 Cordiner's Land balcony planter box.
We have maintained this prestigious Four Star Self-Catering award annually for 16 years!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michaelxi...
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent, cosy and nicely furnished apartment.”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Edinburgh is fast becoming our second home as its the third time we came over here. The apartment was great. It was very cosy, highly furnished and clean. It's central location, just a stone throw from Edinburgh castle, is near most of the main attractions, museums and a ten minutes walk from Princes street. Even though the central location its incredibly quiet as the front gardens makes it somewhat secluded. Nearby one would find anything he needs Sainsburys, café's, restaurants, quaint little shops, takeaways and anything imaginable. I'm already counting the days when to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard furnishing and cosy atmosphere
Liked least: The outside stairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
It is good to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh - we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Like you, we also enjoy the peace and quiet of this apartment (a feature of being located in the rear wing of Cordiner's Land) and are glad you found it beneficial. It's nice, at the end of a busy day sightseeing, to be able to return to a quiet haven. Thank you for providing us with this generous review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyButt...
Peissenberg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

21 Cordiner's Land is a lovely apartment with a fantastic view up to the castle.
A very well equipped kitchen (washing mashine, dishwasher, microwave,...) entertainment system, a cosy bed with electric blankets for colder nights - you will enjoy your stay! Definitively!!! (check details via website!)
Secure booking (credit cards accepted!), personal and warm welcome on arrival where everything will explain to you.
I enjoyed my weeklong stay very much!
The apartment is centrally located, West Port is a busy street not far away from famous Grassmarket. It overlooks the Cordiner's Land Garden so you will absolutely hear no street noise, it's really quiet up there (3rd floor! NO LIFT!)
A Sainsbury is just around the corner, restaurants and cafés are not far away. You can reach everything perfectly by bus or a lovely walk around Edinburgh's Old Town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the apartments itself!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you found the new king bed and electric blankets comfortable. It's quite difficult choosing a mattress and bedding to suit as many people as possible, so a happy guest is good news indeed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
Thank you very much for providing our first Trip Advisor review for 21 Cordiner's Land. It was also good to hear that you were able to explore some of the many benefits of staying in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 6 page rule book
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and appreciated our efforts to keep the apartment well presented. The 'Do's & Don'ts' were suggested a few years ago, by several overseas guests, as a way to make it easier to understand in advance how things work in the property. However, I will see if it can be reduced a bit. Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to provide this helpful review of 21 Cordiner's Land.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peissenberg, Germany
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Your generous review is most welcome, thank you .. and we are very glad you enjoyed your visit. (Even after many years, I am constantly delighted by our magnificent view of Edinburgh Castle, so it's good to know guests appreciate it too!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence...
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to 21 Cordiner's Land so much, thank you for this great review. I passed your comments about our cleanliness on to Dawn (our housekeeper, who prepared the apartment for your stay) and she appreciated that you had noticed her efforts. Presentation and cleanliness are always top issues for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina_Luna...
Kaliningrad, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2014
It was very pleasing to hear your visit to 21 Cordiner's Land was enjoyable, despite the communication difficulties we had with language issues! (Our Hiring Agreement is in keeping with that recommended by the 'Association of Scotland's Self-Caterers', so all member properties have similar holiday rental terms.) It all worked out fine though, thanks to your daughter for her help! Thank you for this great review too, we hope to see you back again sometime. Edinburgh is full of amazing things to see and do, so return visits are always worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing