We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable flat near to Modern Art...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances
Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Spacious apartment (1300 sq ft) on 2 levels. Stunning entrance hall with high ceiling and sky light
Sunny south facing Living room - Oak flooring in all public rooms
Large Living Room with leather suite, modern solid oak tables and wide screen TV
Living room with bay window overlooks Modern Art Gallery - Very quiet neighbours
Glass dining table with leather chairs in kitchen - Breakfast items provided
Kitchen window looks out over beautiful gardens
Modern kitchen with swiss steam oven plus conventional oven
South facing main bathroom with luxurious ceramic soaking bath to relax at end of the day.
Bedroom with a super kingsize bed that converts into single beds
Bedroom with double beds, 2 windows and en suite bathroom
En suite wet room with walk in shower
Ceramic sink with waterfall tap
Front door - Private entrance with  video door entry and parking at the door
View from the kitchen - Lovely quiet residential area
View from the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
awstleo
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, comfortable flat near to Modern Art Galleries”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a week in this smart, well appointed and clean flat and we were delighted with the accommodation. Thought has been given to the needs of holidaymakers and provision made for every requirement, such as culinary equipment and ingredients and including access to CDs and DVDs. In addition we found welcome treats waiting for us on our arrival.
The whole booking process was simple and dealt with in an efficient and friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
It was a pleasure working with you and so pleased you found everything met your needs and expectations.It does have a nice location with it overlooking the Modern Art Gallery and that means no street noise. We hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle14...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great location!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic townhouse equipped to a 5 star standard. Forget hotels in Edinburgh this is much nicer! Superb location, great to have parking too. Thanks.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
So glad you feel the place is one of the best you have used. We like it when guests like you feel at home in clean and comfortable surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melwhitto...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful appartment - spacious, modern and clean - Excellent for exploring Edinburgh.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were amazed when we entered the apartment - It was light, spacious, modern and really well furnished. There were lovely touches like bread, milk and wine waiting for us. Great based for exploring Edinburgh the centre of which was a pleasant 30 minute walk. Highly recommended and will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon. if you remind us that you have stayed before we offer a reduced rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We also love the peace and quiet at the place and still be in the heart of Edinburgh, Hope to have you again, it was a pleasure working with you. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SindyLim
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming and Lovely Place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The place was amazing, fully furnished and was absolutely enjoyable. The furnitures in the house is cute and cosy. We had a pleasant stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The welcome cookies and drinks was a very thoughtful gesture of the owners. Definitely recommend this place for future travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyTrav...
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Condo! Stay Here!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wow! What a lovely condo! We even wondered for a moment if we were in the right place! Very upscale. Beautiful decorating and upgrades throughout--gorgeous floors, bathroom tile, state-of-the-art kitchen. Lots of TLC and attention to detail. Plenty of towels, soap, TP, paper towels. A card from Karen waiting for us when we arrived, along with cookies, Asti and some other things to tide us over in the fridge and freezer. So thoughtful, welcoming, tasteful and generous. (A welcome contrast to some of the other vacation rentals in which we have stayed which were very chintzy in that way.) She even provided face cloths/wash cloths, which so many hotels and vacation lodgings in Europe don't! A very detailed, helpful "user manual" that told us all we needed to know about the condo and its workings (including needing to flip on the switch next to each electrical outlet in order for it to work--which coming from the US, we wouldn't be familiar with if this was our first stop in the UK), local transportation, location of closest grocery store, etc. Karen or her partner were also available to help if we needed other questions answered, and she was always very professional and responsive in the booking process. The condo is in a lovely neighborhood, and we were very grateful for the free parking. We were very sorry we had only booked two nights! We would have loved to stay longer!! Not a bad word to say about our experience with Karen or West End Condo.
PS: The picture of the living room don't do it justice. I've included one of mine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How beautiful and inviting the condo is. The attention to detail. Feeling welcomed.
Liked least: Not a bad thing to say.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Many thanks for your detailed review. It is great to know that you enjoyed our condo it makes it all worthwhile. We really try to make a trip to Edinburgh memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booville1...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely place, great location, perfect stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

gorgeous apartment, quiet location and close to Princes Street. had a lovely break and would definitely stay here again.

thank you so much.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at our place and so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to having you again. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing