We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient B&B on Outskirts of Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #168 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient B&B on Outskirts of Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights, very welcoming and friendly. Warm and comfortable with a good bathroom. Easy access on the outskirts of Edinburgh. Easy trip into central Ediburgh by car or by bus. Would certainly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for one night at Cherry Trees, whilst visiting our son at Heriot Watt University. We had a lovely stay here. We were made very welcome by Jan, had a spotless ensuite room and an excellent filling breakfast. I would recommend Cherry Trees for its convenience to Heriot Watt University and the fact it is very easy to get into the city centre by bus or car. We intend to stay here again when we are next in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Cherry Trees for two nights at the end of August 2012 when taking our son to university. The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfasts lovely and the owners very helpful and friendly. There is parking available at the back of the property and it is a fairly straight forward route into the centre of Edinburgh. Cherry Trees is very close to Heriot Watt university.

Room Tip: There are nice pubs locally for evening meals which are better value than the ones in central Edinbu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at Cherrytrees for 5 nights while on business in Edinburgh. Jan was very welcoming and friendly, breakfasts were lovely and the ensuite room was superb - clean, warm, and comfortable. I can't recommend it highly enough! The B&B is also on one of the main bus routes into Edinburgh, perfect for anyone who doesn't want the hassle of city driving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Cherry Trees for our first trip to the Edinburgh Tatoo, and we were not disapointed at all.

The reception and hosting for the week was excellent, the room was very clean and well furnished. Breakfast options covered every possible option, were cooked to order and were a great start to every day.

Travelling to the city from Cherry Trees was very easy, with a bus stop directly outside in both directions (15 min ride). As always, our hosts were always avialable to assist with any information needs regarding the transport systems.

A wonderful experience, and certainly one we will be doing again. A very quaint and cosy B&B with wonderful hosts. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are fairly quiet. No noise issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very comfortable bed and room with fantastic breakfast. The on-suite was spacious and the whole room extremely clean. The owner went out of her way to look after us and we had a great break. I would throughly recommend staying at Cherrytrees. It is on the outskirts of Edinburgh but within easy reach of the city. We had a great stay with our baby daughter who was accomodated at Cheerytrees.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.2 mi away
The Riccarton inn
The Riccarton inn
#162 of 444 in Edinburgh
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Just B
Just B
#167 of 444 in Edinburgh
8 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
#206 of 444 in Edinburgh
190 reviews
2.4 mi away
Buckstone B&B
Buckstone B&B
#239 of 444 in Edinburgh
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast
Address: 404 Lanark Road West | Currie, Edinburgh EH14 5SJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have newly decorated, stylish, contemporary, en suite rooms with super king beds! Single, double or twin rooms are available. Easy access into Edinburgh city centre by car or bus. Excellent bus service just outside our property. Edinburgh Airport 15 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrytrees Bed & Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing