We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
My first fishing experience 😁🎣

Booked this trip as a surprise for my boyfriend - I had never been fishing previously. Mik was very... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
GinaLoureviews
Birthday Surprise

Mick, thank you for accompanying Gina and I for my surprise birthday fishing trip. After a long lay... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
George S
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
71
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harris hawk brown trout beautiful rainbow fly fish hunting experience highly recommend michael tips and tricks unforgettable experience great fun great company wealth of knowledge an excellent guide trip to scotland rabbits bird woods expert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Whent out for a half day trout fishing. Mik is an excellent guide and knows what he is doing when it comes to fishing. We even managed to catch a few more fish than other people nearby wich is surely a good sign!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank benjaminpeymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mik53, Owner at Edinburgh Falconry & Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hi Ben,
Thank you for review, I had a good day fishing with you and it was good to hear all your fishy stories from around the Globe. It certainly is a good sign that we caught more than others. You did not need any help to do that, your first fish caught was when I was doing the coffee run. Now you are in New Zealand I am sure you will have a go at the Massive Brown trout there.
Best wishes on your Journeys..
Michael Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Had a great days fishing with Mick on the Clyde. He sure knows his stuff and taught me lots of different techniques to target the grayling. The real highlight was taking Kass the harris hawk, Max and Chopper the ferrets hunting and the team caught a rabbit in no time flat! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank deanwatt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mik53, Owner at Edinburgh Falconry & Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thanks Dean,
We fished hard through the river and good to hear you enjoyed the various methods allowed on the River Clyde, the Hawking was great fun and I am looking forward to seeing the video you made. First time I have had more cameras on a rabbit Bury than ferrets!!! Looking forward to getting another cast or a hunt with you..
Michael Lynch
Edinburgh Falconry & fishing...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent the day out with the Harris Hawk searching for rabbits.

We had never done any falconry before or any kind of hunting. However we had the best day out, Mick and Ross were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time.

It was incredible seeing the bird hunting and working in sync with us and the ferrets!

If you want to spend some time in the countryside and do something a bit different I would recommend this.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mik53, Owner at Edinburgh Falconry & Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Hi Sam, you & Inga were so positive from the start that you made our day very easy, it was great to meet you both and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience of Falconry.
Thank you very much for this review and I wish you all the best, give us a shout anytime you are back up this way...Mik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

I cannot recommend this highly enough! Mik was a fantastic guide and an even better story teller. If you're traveling to Edinburgh, you must give Mik a call. His animals are incredibly disciplined and experts in their craft. Mik's knowledge of the sport is second to none. I can't wait to go back and try the fly fishing.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mik53, Owner at Edinburgh Falconry & Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Thank you DJ for this review, I had a great day out with you all and it was great to see you taking a hands on role with the Hawks and ferrets, Sky done me proud when she bowled over that rabbit and managed to keep a grip after tumbling downhill with it, we were also unlucky not to get another. The pictures and videos from that day are great and thanks for posting some of these to my site. I look forward to teaming up again and be sure to keep in touch... All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Me and a few buddies took a trip to Scotland from Dallas TX. I've always wanted to book a Falconry trip so I found Mik through his outfitting company Wild Days. What a truly unforgettable experience! A true gentlemen and master of his craft who exceeded my expectations. Without a doubt one of the coolest things I've ever done! With our short time in Edinburgh, he help plan around our schedule and, being a life long local, provided some extra advice on our trip plans. I really can't say enough about this outfitter and plan to visit him again one day to go fishing and another Falconry hunt. Look no further and book this guy, you will not be disappointed. We throw him a little extra as he truly deserved it. Thanks again Mik and Wild days!!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mik53, Owner at Edinburgh Falconry & Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Many thanks for your review about our couple days we hooked up in Edinburgh, I had a great time out with you lads and it was a pleasure to meet you all. It was great to see your enthusiasm for Falconry and also to have you taking part in everything. The photos you have from that day are superb and I will be posting some up on my Webpage. Keep up the bass frog bombing and good luck in your competitions. Take it easy and all the best from Scotland.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews