We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winner!”
Review of Skylark Cafe

Skylark Cafe
Ranked #1,138 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stockbridge & Dean Village
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Winner!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic cakes, coffees, soups, sandwiches and service, and a local family run business to boot. I love it and you will too

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“super for wee ones”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

this place is just what the yummy mummies of stockbridge need :) so relaxing with the kids and good cakes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charmar1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely little cafe”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i have been to this cafe twice with my 3-year-old daughter and we love it. it's small, nicely presented and friendly, with artwork on the walls and books and colouring-in for children. the coffee is great, as are the cakes and pastries. last time we went i had a delicious fig tart and my daughter had a warm bagel with ham and cheese. nothing fancy, but tasty and just what we needed. there are song sessions for little ones in the back room a few times a week, and these seem to be very popular - plenty of wee skylarks singing last time we visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AilsaCelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute with great coffee”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had been recommended this little café from some of the staff in a few other cafés and restaurants we had visited.
Feeling a bit adventurous, tourists of course, we headed out toward Stockbridge and found this little treat.
A family run café with a very family orientated vibe, really nice.
Fantastic coffee, nice selection of cakes and pastries etc, perfect place to fuel up before heading back into the Festival madness.
A great little place to catch your breath, great service from the smiling staff and, we discovered, very child friendly. We read that they had a song circle for little ones in the playroom, which is such a lovely idea, very thoughtful touch for such a place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylark Cafe also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Skylark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing