We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Savannah...
2 reviews
“Stunning Apartment!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our first stay in Edinburgh was absolutely brilliant, and the apartment was like a home away from home! Beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and very well stocked. The apartment is located near the city centre, only being a short walk away, therefore most of the activities we went to do were not far away. We would highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Edinburgh and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Hi Savannah,thanks for the great review and recommendation - haste ye back soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjrc12
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely well situated for walking anywhere in Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very comfortable and well equipped flat with a lovely view. As I was travelling on my own I really appreciated that someone was there to help me up the stairs with my bags.

Being able to light a fire on the dreary and cold days was an added bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi fi and the fire
Liked least: The water was not quite hot enough for me
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and our log fire - it makes the Scottish weather worthwhile (most of the time!). Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkeable
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Location - perfect stay."”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Montgomery Street - the flat is up 62 steps but fully warned so not a surprise or problem. Lovely central location with plenty of shops / restaurants locally - loved the Ada Turkish restaurant just round the corner! - Did all the touristy bits which we walked to from the flat. Made to feel very welcome by father Martin in a very quiet & secure location - we didn't have a car & the walk from the Airport Tram to the flat was about 10 minutes. Highly recommended! Only problem (not the flat's fault at all!) is that Edinburgh going through a face lift so many locations covered by builders & road works which was a shame. But if we return to Edinburgh would certainly stay here again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: Only gripe used to King sized bed - and this was a double. Not the flat's fault!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your trip to Edinburgh, we couldn't wish for nicer guests to stay and hope to welcome you back on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The four flights of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review of your stay in Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kanne
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The previous glowing reviews are spot on. I'm fussy about clean and the flat was exceptionally clean. We were late arriving due to a Heathrow delay but Martin (Mark's father) patiently waited for us to arrive. Thank you Martin! I can't think of a thing that was missing to make our 5 night stay comfortable. Yes the 3 stories of stairs are daunting at first but after 5 days we enjoyed the benefit of the exercise. Don't be alarmed when you first enter the front door as you'll encounter bare, worn cement floor and dark blue walls that are not welcoming. Once you step inside the flat you'll find the perfect vacation flat. We enjoyed an exceptional dinner at Café Marlayne on Antigua Street which is close to the flat. If I return to Edinburgh I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the dryer rack (never used or seen one before), views, cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Hi Kathy, thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenystol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A home from home with fabulous views.”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need in a central location.
The owner is really helpful and the attention to detail is great. There are stunning views of Edinburgh and beyond from every room. The climb up the stairs to get to the apartment is worth every step! We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Hi Glenys, many thanks for posting us such a positive review. We are really glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Take care, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sboyd22
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with stunning view!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and two friends stayed here for a weekend in Edinburgh and had a great time!

The owner's wife met us at the apartment at 10am and explained how everything worked. She had also bought us milk and bread which was really thoughtful.

The apartment is really nicely presented with a beautiful view from the living room window. It was unusually cold in Edinburgh for the time of year (we had snow!) so we lit the log fire on both evenings which was lovely!

If I was staying in Edinburgh again I would 100% stay here again - it was extremely good value for money and the owners were great. They even let us check out late on the Sunday afternoon. My deposit was also returned to me extremely quickly.

10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the high ceilings and the log fire.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review. Glad to hear it was an enjoyable stay, hopefully you can avoid the snow on your next trip :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing