We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
Kitchen/Dining Area
Welcome Hamper
Double Bedroom 2
Living Room
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Floor Plan
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Kitchen/Dining Area
Living Room
Double Bedroom 1
Bathroom With Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stefoct20...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The family who lets out this flat were super friendly and accommodating. The flat was well equipped with everything we need and more. Rooms were beautiful and clean. The location was perfect especially for those who love walking around and exploring a new city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Hi Stef, thanks for such a great review and the nice comments about my family. So glad you and your family enjoyed your trip - hope to see you all again (and maybe actually meet you next time!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location and Value for money”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed here with my partner and some friends. We had an incredible time - the apartment is BANG in the heart of Edinburgh on a really nice street with amazing views of Calton Hill. The apartment itself was really nicely decorated and uber clean. We got given a hamper on arrival with lots of little treats and we even got to use the log fire as Mark left us a pile of logs! Mark gave us the deposit back within 24 hours so no complaints at all. We will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Hi Josh, good to have you guys visit. Really glad you had a great time - thanks for the chocs! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute gem... this is THE perfect holiday flat in Edinburgh”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a really great flat in such a lovely area of Edinburgh. It serves as the perfect base to exploring this great city. Because of the weather not being very good in May this year we were delighted to make us of the fire at night - such a lovely cozy and relaxing atmosphere after a long day sightseeing.

This flat really is amazing value. There is everything you need, central location, delightfully furnished, spotlessly clean, its a really good size and its very comfortable. Much nicer than spending a fortune on a hotel!!

Could not recommend this flat enough. We've stayed in a few flats and hotels in edinburgh now and this flat is the best we have found. It was a real find and we hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review Liz. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at 37 Montgomery Street Flat 9. We hope you visit again soon (hopefully the weather is a bit better next time)!!

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the apartment. It is centrally located for all the sights, restaurants, bars and within 5 mins walking distance from the Playhouse. The apartment is very stylish, spacious, modern and clean. The view of Carlton hill from the living room was gorgeous and we loved relaxing in front of the open fire. Ideal for families or for a small group of friends to explore the city and who would like a comfortable place to stay. Would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2013
Thanks for your kind review Amy. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and your stay at 37 Montgomery Street. We hope to see you again soon!

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraLeaf
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

What a great stay! We were Edinburgh to see a show at the Playhouse and this apartment was ideal! It was a real home from home, 5 minute walk from the Playhouse and close to city centre attractions. Beautifully decorated, clean and tidy with the added bonus of a real wood-burning fire! There are many gorgeous framed prints around the flat painted by a local artist with the option to buy if you so desire. A nice touch, and a great idea for a souvenir or gift! Couldn't have asked for anything more, we would love to return for another relaxing stay :) Thank you Mark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arie89
Malta
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment filled with anything you might need”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The place was great and Mark is very helpful. We even found some basic food like bread, milk and biscuits in the kitchen upon arrival. When you compare the price to other apartments, it really is a great find. Will definately be staying there again if i can. The pics do not do it justice.

It is close enough to princes street, and there are a couple of small food shops within walking distance. There is also a great view of calton hill from the living room window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor was great and place was very clean
Liked least: The stairs. But its well worth it once you get to sit by the fireplace in the cosy living room ;)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y
Inverurie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect location, and lovely homely flat”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed here for a weekend's break in October and it was perfect. It has everything you need and the flat was spotless. It could not have been a better location, particularly as we were within 5 mins walk to the Playhouse as we were seeing a show. We will definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing