We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joan W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect location and accommodation”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An excellent apartment which was very clean and fitted out to a good modern standard, had all the amenities you could wish for, even down to cooking ingredients you would need to go and buy when staying in self catering accommodation. Items such as washing up liquid, washing powder, etc. were also provided. Booking this accommodation was so easy, the owner communicated by email and mobile phone, very polite and accommodating. A welcome pack awaits you with all the necessary items required immediately. The location was excellent, it is in the centre of Princes Street, small supermarkets and restaurants nearby and so easy to walk to places of interest. We would highly recommend this accommodation for a pleasant stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and cleanliness of accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing, everything was available that would be required
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2004
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, Brilliant Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited Edinburgh for my partner's birthday and wanted an apartment which was fairly central - the apartment has an excellent central location and is easy to find from the station. Gareth was waiting for us when we arrived, was extremely welcoming and was contactable throughout our stay. In addition, Gareth made some brilliant recommendations for food/drink. The apartment is of an immaculate standard and has all necessities - certainly one to visit!! The bedding and towels were of a high standard - the apartment has some lovely finishing touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombatboy...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place--Really!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently stayed at the Rose Apartment and loved it. The location was perfect--just around the corner from nearly everything! Turn the corner and you are looking straight on at Edinburgh Castle. We were minutes walks to amazing restaurants and bars. The flat itself was amazing--parts dating back to the late 1700s, with all the charm you'd expect, but updated and styled perfects. The bedrooms were quiet, even on a busy pedestrian street. Just what we wanted for a lovely weekend in Edinburgh. The flat was a short 5 minute walk from the Princes Tram station, which we used to go to and from the Edinburgh Airport. Gareth was very helpful, and even accommodating when our flight changed and we needed a later check-out time. We will stay again, and recommend to our friends!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emptynest...
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Please, please can we go back to Rose Apartment?!?”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gareth was a dream to communicate with before, during and after our stay. The apartment is in an amazing location - walk to anywhere you would like to go. The pictures do not do it justice, beautifully decorated to feel welcoming and appealing to all. I loved that it was spotlessly clean :) Having the use of a washing machine before we headed out to our last days in the UK in a hotel was a dream come true. We plan on staying here again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Perfect apartment in a great location
Liked least: No dryer..but no biggie
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suavis74
Suavis75
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Rose apartment is ideally located right in the middle of the New Town, within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Edinburgh (we walked over from the train station). There are plenty of shops and restaurants right at your doorstep. It is pretty large by European standards, so we comfortably fit two adults and two children. The apartment is a nice combination of historic elements, such as original floors and a stone hearth, and modern elements, such a modern kitchen and bathroom. It is very well kept and clean. It is a one floor walk-up, and we had no issues with noise. The owner is very helpful. He met us at the apartment, gave us some good tips on things to do and places to eat, and even left some nice Scottish treats. Overall, this is the best apartment we stayed at in the United Kingdom.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed here during Easter weekend. We were at a wedding nearby. The apartment itself was perfect. We were greeted by the owner and felt very welcome. The apartment had everything u could possibly need it had some lovely touches. We were also very near to the station, the shops, and the wedding venue. We would go back in a blink of an eye

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Edinburgh break”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had the good fortune to stumble upon this apartment when searching for a hotel in Edinburgh. I wanted a base for me and my husband that would allow us to explore the delights of the city without having to use buses and taxis to do so. This apartment was right in the centre of the new town and we found some amazing places to eat and drink as well as exploring the sights.
The apartment itself is the perfect size to feel cosy and was welcoming after a long day sightseeing.
To top it off Gareth was a welcoming host and talked us through some highlights of the area and was always on hand if we had any queries before or during the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Edinburgh rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing