We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just great apartment, we had great fun this week”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bagpipe57
Zwillikon
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just great apartment, we had great fun this week”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are from Switzerland and we booked the Rose apartment for a week. The location is fantastic (30 seconds from Princes Street).
It is a beautiful apartment, beautiful rooms, well furnished,
everything is there. Simply fantastic !!!!!
Gareth that we were in contact with for deposit and booking etc was very pleasant and really helpful.
We would recommend it in any case and book.
Thank you many times Gareth Metcalf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very good
Liked least: The price is a bit expensive. (The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod W
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean & convenient”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 day stay during the Fringe. The apartment was very clean and comfortable -- perfect for 2 couples. Location for Fringe events was very good -- not right in the middle of all the chaos. But that was a good thing. Rose Street is a very pleasant, quieter street in New Town.
Gareth, the property manager was very accommodating and helpful. Met us at 09:00 at the apartment after an overnight flight. Big thank you to Gareth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1111Julie...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic property in a central location.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment on Rose Street is a gem. The owner had thought of every last detail to make the apartment feel homely and modern whilst retaining the property's character. He put himself out to give us advice so that we could make the most of our stay and provided extra luxuries that we weren't expecting. There was more than enough room for 6 adults and we all were able to get a good night's sleep on extremely comfortable beds. Its central location meant there was some noise at night but it also meant most attractions were within easy walking distance. We could not fault the property at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's help and consideration for his clients.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
“Exceptional Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic vacation in Edinburgh, largely due to renting this delightful apartment. There were four of us, and the space was just perfect. We appreciated comfortable beds and linens. We cooked every breakfast and other meals in the well appointed kitchen. We utilized the living room to decompress and relax after busy days, and used the TV to stay tuned in to World Cup soccer matches all week. Gareth was gracious, helpful, and considerate. He left starters in the kitchen which helped us to get settled in the first day without having to venture to the grocery. This apartment couldn't be in a better location for anything you want to do in Edinburgh. We just loved it and hope to make a return visit soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort, decor
Liked least: no electrical outlet in bathroom, which is normal for Scotland
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely wee Apartment”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here with my family last weekend.
The Apartment is in a great location in Rose St.
The place was clean and was beautifully decorated.
The bedrooms are at the back and living area looks onto the street.
It was a lovely place to stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable and great location
Liked least: The nearest car parking is 10-15 min walk away if you have a car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithwick...
Naples, Maine
1 review
“Perfect Location Great Apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner, my mother and her companion stayed 3 nights recently @ Rose Apartments and just loved It! Was clean and decorated quite nice. Had all amenities we needed and more. Gareth met us at the apt. and gave us suggestions and answered our questions. Couldn't. Have chose a better place and it is near to all sorts of things. We will be back!,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dantheasp...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very central location, you can get everywhere on foot”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment is easy to find in the middle of the beautiful "new" town walking district. Clean, and has a large bathtub.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing