We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect Location Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Large open plan living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan living room.
Large open plan living room. Large 3 seater sofa bed to accommodate larger groups.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
107 reviews
Large open plan living room.
Large open plan living room.
Large 3 seater sofa bed to accommodate larger groups.
Exposed period stone wall.
Newly fitted kitchen looking into living room with breakfast bar.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Hall way.
Brand new bathroom
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1.
bedroom 2.
Rose street by night.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Front Room View From Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithwick...
Naples, Maine
1 review
“Perfect Location Great Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner, my mother and her companion stayed 3 nights recently @ Rose Apartments and just loved It! Was clean and decorated quite nice. Had all amenities we needed and more. Gareth met us at the apt. and gave us suggestions and answered our questions. Couldn't. Have chose a better place and it is near to all sorts of things. We will be back!,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dantheasp...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very central location, you can get everywhere on foot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment is easy to find in the middle of the beautiful "new" town walking district. Clean, and has a large bathtub.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeRichar...
Josselin, France
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment - Brilliant Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in Rose Apartment with my daughter. Gareth Metcalf was so helpful during the booking process and when he met us on arrival. The apartment is wonderful - beautifully decorated and clean with everything anyone could need or wish for during their holiday, including VERY comfortable beds - so important after a tiring day of sightseeing! The location is just perfect. For anyone considering a visit to Edinburgh who has not visited before, then this is the apartment for you! The Castle, Royal Mile, Holyrood Palace and many more tourist attractions are an easy walk away and Princes Street with its wonderful shopping and buses to other parts of the city and beyond is about 100 metres away. Rose Street itself is lively with a great mixtures of bars, cafes and independent shops. We both know Edinburgh well and we think it is a magical city and our stay in this beautiful apartment made our stay even better than hoped for. Thank you Gareth.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrGrumpy6...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderful apartment, superb location in the heart of Edinburgh with easy access to all of the sights and transport links. We felt completely relaxed, was a real home from home. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and we will book again next time we head back to Edinburgh. Many thanks to Gareth, our host, who was very helpful and hospitable!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristaCo...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose Apartment was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This place is fantastic. It was immaculate, lovely, well-appointed. Easily accommodated our group of 5. It is located right in the heart of the city - we could walk everywhere. Handy to bus from airport. Gareth, the owner/manager was easy to communicate with and waiting for us when we got there with the keys. We had one simple request for a missing item which he dropped by.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can I come back?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apartment was totally perfect. We had 5 people staying and location was great and all comfy beds and slept very well. Gareth was more than accommodating and was really easy to deal with. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie r
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is in an ideal location for both shopping and drinks, lovely resturants close by. The decor of all the rooms is lovely and bright and very clean. We will defiantly be returning!! Gareth was very helpful too and was waiting on out arrival.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing