We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious well equipped family accommodation in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Spacious well equipped family accommodation in central Edinburgh with great views”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable, spacious and well laid out right in the centre of New Town with great views of the castle and Firth of Forth. Well equipped, including a cupboard full of toys which was loved by our toddler. Would not be suitable for the very young or those with mobility issues due to the stairs. For us it was no problem as there is a cupboard on ground floor where we stored the pushchair. The accommodation exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we would be delighted for you to return. I'm glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed the views, they are beautiful, an advantage of the top floor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will be able to return soon. I'm glad you appreciated the towels and bed linen as their quality is really important to us and it's always great to get such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luanne c
sf
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great venue, sweet locale, lots of room to spread out for families, clean and tidy, considerate hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and it had the space you needed to spread out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Girly weekend away”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing stay in a fantastic apartment in the centre of Edinburgh. Ian was so helpful and his communication with us throughout was great. We were greeted by Ian who showed us around the apartment which is fantastic. Brilliant sized rooms , very spacious and ideal location. Lovely welcome hamper with lots of nice treats which was a great touch. The apartment had everything we needed to keep us going. Couldn't recommend this apartment enough. Would 100% stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thanks so much for your fabulous review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and it had everything you needed. Yes please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay! Beautiful place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was simply fabulous place - friendly owners Helen and Ian, lots of advises during the booking and arrival, large and clean appartment, excellent location (all main attractions within walking distance), generous hamper (more than we expected, really!), comfortable beds, overall a very good value of money and quality!
All 6 of us were really happy with our 5-days stay and we definately would recommend this place to our friends and family. It was truly home from home. Keep it this way, Helen and Ian
And to all potential visitors: if you are looking place to stay in Edinburgh - do not hesitate to book this appartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, such great feedback is always appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are delighted that you will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMMC79
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family weekend break.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As a regular visitor to Edinburgh over the years this is by far the best accommodation I and my family have stayed at. Located in a great area of the city close to lovely pubs restaurants and shops, everything is pretty much on your door step eliminating the need for buses and taxis, unless you require to travel further.
On arrival my parents were greeted by the host who couldn't of been more helpful. Also a lovely hamper was left and very much needed after a long day travelling, a very nice touch.
The accommodation has lovely rooms throughout, well furnished with everything necessary for your stay. The pictures don't do it justice, it's better.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, ideal for a family or a small group.
I will hopefully return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back. We are always delighted when families can experience our home and love it as much as we do. You're right, we should probably get some new photos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne128
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, relaxing and so so handy to everything”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location (with side views of the Castle) in the new town (as in only a couple of hundred years old) so easy walk to anywhere in the CBD or old town. Very very spacious, great for families to spread out. Has most things that you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay plus a lovely "welcome basket", no Sky Sports but one should be looking at the sights of Edinburgh anyway! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back. Only drawback for some would be lots of stairs so doesn't work for those with restricted mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: No Sky Sports
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the lack of Sky Sports, I'm afraid we haven't had much demand for it! Yes do come back, we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing