We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oh What a Place😘”
other travelers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JandJ1951
St. Marys, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh What a Place😘”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We would like to thank Ian and Helen, what a beautiful apartment and the welcoming food basket was beyond expectations. Wonderful beds and linens and a completely stocked kitchen and bathrooms, if you wanted to cook a complete dinner, everything is there for you. You will just need your recipe items! Close to all major attractions, close to great pubs and shopping. Wish we had of booked this apartment for more days, love Edinburgh. The only thing I would maybe caution you on is the amount of steps to the apartment, lucky we only had 1 bag each.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thanks for your great review and I'm so glad the apartment had everything you were looking for. We would love to welcome you back and yes, stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for enjoying the Fringe”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ian arranged to meet us at the flat on arrival. Everything was extremely well organised and had clearly been well thought through. The hamper with lots of Scottish products was a welcome treat. There was lots of information available in the flat and Ian was happy to answer any other questions.

The flat is enormous! The photos don't do justice to the size - or the comfort - of the beds. The kitchen is well stocked with everything one might need; the washer/drier was also useful.

We were up in Edinburgh for the Fringe and the start of the Charlotte Street book festival. One could walk to all Fringe venues (we are reasonably fit) and the flat is extremely convenient for the book festival. The Old Town can be very busy during the Fringe and it was good to be able to escape to the flat, which is in the New Town, for a less harried Fringe experience. We also enjoyed having easy access to three art galleries and walks to Leith, Arthur's Seat and Calton Hill.

There were any number of reasonably priced and varied eateries nearby when we didn't fancy cooking.

We had a fantastic time and the flat was perfect for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the flat.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right I don't think our photos show how big the apartment really is, we will get some new ones! We would love to welcome you back the next time you come to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jferguson...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A luxurious apartment which was beautiful, well positioned and spacious with very accomodating owners. The contents of the apartment such as the bedding towels kitchen utensils were all of good quality and this and the apartment made our stay feel very luxurious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very good quality beds, bedding, household contents generally and a beautiful apartment
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that everything was of a high quality, that is really important to us. We hope to welcome you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATB01
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flat, great location and great views - albeit have to climb 4-flights to appreciate it”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner was very flexible in our checking-in/checking-out arrangements and could not have been more helpful generally . The flat itself is ina. Superb location, with views of the Forth and teh Castle and was very well provisioned and equipped (including a library for adults and kids, and an extensive range of kids' games and toys). We were greeted with a basket of Scottish produce, including Irn Bru, which our frineds from Hong Kong loved. We've never stayed in a better-equipped property, so thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs (but the view compensates)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h_ibb1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself and a group of girlfriends stayed here over a beautiful sunny weekend in June. The apartment is gorgeous, exactly the thing we were looking for with lovely finishing touches and a greeting basket on arrival. The location is also fantastic, with some great restaurants and bars just around the corner. We couldn't have wished for anything more. Thank you for having us and making our stay so easy and enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sofa in the lounge - sorry!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briony H
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a brilliant base to explore Edinburgh. We were a party of 5 friends who didn't have much knowledge of Edinburgh. Hosts Ian and Helen, were very helpful and accommodating and gave us great tips on what to see and where to eat and drink. The apartment was fabulous and roomy, the welcome basket was full to overflowing and the toiletries supplied in the bathrooms were a great help (ie shampoo, conditioner etc) We can also thoroughly recommend Time for Thai restaurant and the Copper Blossom cocktail bar (both just across from the apartment). Thanks for a great stay!
I would think about painting a few spaces in the future as there are a few water marks present. However this did not in any way detract from the great time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: No window coverings in top bedroom - at this time of year when its is very light in the mornings it was difficult to sleep.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;