We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in a great location for a fair...”
other travelers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the apartment and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well stocked kitchen and the excellent customer service
Liked least: That I had to pay through PayPal instead of directly with a credit card.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Just to be clear for our future guests, the apartment is on the top floor of a 3 storey apartment building, so there are actually 3 flights of stairs, not 4. There are stairs in the apartment but this is because it is a double upper. Being at the top affords us the fabulous views we enjoy across Edinburgh.

Using paypal allows our guests to make credit card payments from all over the world. Whilst there are transaction charges for international payments, there are no charges for payments made in the UK. This is a secure and safe way of taking credit card payments. As owners we do have to pay for each transaction but this is not passed on to our guests. We do also accept direct payments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our apartment and I'm glad your little boy liked the toy cars. We hope you are able to visit us some time again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ge0Jane
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay in North Castle Street and I can honestly stay it was one of the most amazing places. From start to finish, the owners really went above and beyond to ensure that we had a lovely stay. My friend did the booking and was impressed with the high level of commitment to providing a VIP level of service right from the first enquiry. We were met at the apartment by the owners at the beginning and end of our stay who even left a hamper full of goodies (haggis crisps, crumpets, jam, irn bru, prosecco, cheese twists, shortbread, pasta with sauce) and stocked the fridge with milk and juices as well as a generous supply of tea and coffee for our arrival. The kitchen has every utensil known to man in it(!) and plenty of books, games and toys for those travelling with children are to be found in the triple room. There was also a wonderful supply of shampoo, conditioner and body lotions in the bathrooms. The decor is very tasteful and beautifully furnished whilst maintaining a cosy 'home-from-home' feeling. The beds are very comfortable. The location could not be better- we were within walking distance of pretty much everything in Edinburgh town centre. This was a perfect place for a special hen weekend and the first-class service really made this an amazing experience. If we could give this apartment 6/5, we would- highly recommended to anyone. Thank you so much Helen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I'm so glad you enjoyed your welcome basket. We do like to provide a home from home experience, so it is lovely to hear that you felt so at home. Please come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, well appointed flat, helpful owner
Liked least: Stay was too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. we would be delighted to have you as our guests again in the future. I'm really glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a wonderful stay in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saltburn
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to welcome you all and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, luxury accommodation - will definitely return! Just a shame Scotland didn't win...”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 5th property I have rented in Edinburgh in the last few years - all were excellent choices but this is definitely the best.

Everything was of such a high standard - the furniture, fully equipped kitchen, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, a lovely sitting room. When we arrived I was amazed by the fabulous hamper - ideal when we arrived on quite a late train.

Helen was so helpful during the booking process, key collection etc and so flexible.

And all this less than a minute's walk to George Street, a few to Princes Street, 15 minutes to the castle and Grassmarket, and only 30 seconds to Rose Street. We do walk quite quickly! An ideal setting to see the sites of this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of Edinburgh and the luxurious accommodation
Liked least: The stairs the first walk up but soon got used to it! Good training if you are to walk up Arthur's Seat.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you found our apartment to be the best of those you have rented. I'm sorry I couldn't get you a better result in the Rugby! Please do come and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$419
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing